We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover place”
Review of Robinvale Motel

Robinvale Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Robinvale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robinvale Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Robinvale
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good stopover place”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had one night stopover a good neat, clean place, older style. Pool onsite.
The best was a visit to the Mali Thai restaurant on site. Good quality food! All very good value.
A little bit noisy with traffic going past at night .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ObreeandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

After 16 nights on the road, we decided that this motel had the most comfy bed. The room was clean and comfortable and well-thought out. Great having a private courtyard to relax outside.

Dave gave us a great welcome.

I left a scarf there and once we came back home I called him and he sent it back to me.

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skiiers_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have eaten at Mail Thai on numerous occasions and stayed in the motel on a few. The food is the best thai food in Australia without a doubt. Su cooks up thai cuisine the way it should be, no dumbing down for the western palette. Wonderfully authentic and tasty. Dave is a great host and keeps the beer cold and always on hand to quench a travellers thirst. If in the area you must stay here and you must try the thai. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Found this motel quite good , the Restaurant serves large portions of Thai Food that is tasty. I had the Green Curry Chicken that had lots of fresh vegetables in it, which was recommended by Dave .There is also a bar at the restaurant serving bottled beers and wine , Dave and Su are great hosts and their little 3yr old daughter Mali is so cute. Su grows her own Lemon Grass and Chilli's for her cooking in the motel grounds.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Well appointed rooms, clean and tidy. Good value with a pool too for the family.
They helped us out with a late check in and told us where we could safely park the truck. Thanks and we'll see you again soon. Matt. P

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattyP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for an overnighter. The host are fantastic. There is a new Thai restaurant and bar on site. The food is the best Thai food I have eaten. The tavern is relaxed and quiet. You do not have to leave the grounds for an excellent nights stay. I take my hat off to the owners of this establishment. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

After reading the other reviews on this motel we were expecting something pretty amazing. Honestly, it's cheap and good for the money you pay - the room is incredibly clean and has all the necessities - but no more. At some stage during the night you will be faced with the decision of air conditioning in your room or going to sleep - the unit is louder than the trucks driving past. The staff seemed friendly enough but werent overally interested in us being there.
My main reccomendation is to take all comments with a grain of salt as there is an offer for discounted rates for good comments on this website
On the upside - the pizza place around the corner is really really good!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuckforaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Robinvale Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinvale Motel

Property: Robinvale Motel
Address: 112 Bromley Rd, Robinvale, Victoria 3549, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Robinvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Robinvale
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dave and Su Walsh extend a warm welcome to the Robinvale Motel. We endeavour to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable rooms. Our modern rooms have recently been renovated and refurbished for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robinvale Motel Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing