We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live by the Beach!”
Review of Admiral Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very clean and well appointed units. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and shops.
Walking distance to restaurants. Check out the magnificent stained glass window in the office of this motel!

Room Tip: There are units both upstairs and downstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphire61085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

It is a great place Rosebud! extremely central to all areas of interest on the Mornington Peninsula.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Admiral Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as my wife wanted to go to the red hill market which is a 20 minute easy drive away, plus have a bit of a break. We were happy to find that the motel was as stated by most reviews as being clean comfortable & quiet. Josie & Frank are good hosts. The motel is in a great spot to base your self to explore the surrounding area. They priced our room to the standard that it is. There was only one thing that annoyed me and that was the shower, you have to run around it to get wet and a word of warning for young families , due to no fault of ours the shower can get red hot in an instant so little ones beware. Overall it was a pleasant stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: We were upstairs , room 10 , down the back, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your comments regarding hot water service, we take your comments on board
we are in the process of rectifying the problem.
We also appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed her with disabled wife who walks with roller walker couldn't open door properly was catching on carpet same as door to toilet and shower room was small for being a disabled room one queen bed and single bed in one room which took up a lot of room not happy at all if you need disable room think twice about this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It disappoints us that your stay was not to your expectations. We have recently renovated our bathrooms and we were not aware that the bath room door was sticking a little between the tiles and the carpet. This problem has now been fixed, It would have been nice if you had let us know the problem on departure, as we always make sure that our guests have had a enjoyable stay.
Our disabled room has a king bed with a single bed in case a carer is required.
All our rooms have King size beds and some including a single bed, they are spacious and above average for the normal motel requirement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Being from interstate, we decided to have a look at the Mornington Peninsula for a couple of days and found Trip Advisor reviews helpful. We were greeted with the same friendly gentleman others seem to have encountered and quickly allocated a room. He even suggested a nearby take away fish and chip shop where we could take our fish and a bottle of wine onto the nearby jetty. We took him up on that advice.
The establishment itself was very acceptable with spacious rooms and adequate bathrooms. We noted others had complained about the wash hand basin being in the room and not the toilet, but we both agreed that this was a great feature and couldn't understand the complaints.
If we had any complaint, it would be that the door needed to be "slammed" to ensure it locked, so there was a bit of noise from neighbours coming and going. Nevertheless, we would recommend this motel to others looking for this type of accommodation.
Check out was as efficient and friendly as check in.

Room Tip: Even the front rooms didn't seem to be bothered by road noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fish and chips on the pier and enjoying the sunset I hope.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I had a relaxing 2 night stay while visiting family and friends for a wedding.
We could not find fault with our room or the service both were excellent and a credit to Josie And Frank.
We had 2 cooked breakfasts that were excellent.
Thank You for a wonderful restful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

my husband, 2.5 year old and I wanted to get out of the city for two nights and go to the beach. i found this place on wotif and it looked good so thought we would give it a try. it was easy to find and when we arrived were greeted by a friendly gentleman who promptly checked us in. we stayed in a room that included a big bed (think it was a king) and a single. there was a flatscreen tv, small fridge and toaster as well as a kettle (plus tea, coffee, milk and sugar).

they also lent us a microwave and dvd player which came in very handy.

the room looked like it had been newly renovated, had modern tasteful decor and was very clean (and smelt nice). it was a short walk from a beach which was on a sandbar so great for our toddler.

it was a short walk from restaurants, supermarket and other shops.

overall we were really comfortable here and would definitely like to stay again.

the only thing i didn't like was that they had tables with ashtrays outside each room. neither my husband or I smoke and don't like it being around our little one, so was a bit miffed when we got back after dinner and two ladies were sitting out side their room (next to ours) puffing away. the smoke followed us into our room when we opened the door. otherwise really great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our establishment met your requirements, we look forward to your stay with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Admiral Motor Inn for two nights in a deluxe room with king size bed.

The room was very spacey with a small kitchenette and a nice refurbished bathroom. The bed was very comfy and we slept very well. Good quality linen also.

The rate was a little pricey, but acceptable considering it is peak season and also on a weekend.

We would probably stay here again in the future if we are in the area and the price was competitive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilly979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, thank you! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
2.0 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
72 reviews
5.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
2.9 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
5.2 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
7.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 799 Point Nepean Rd | Mornington Peninsula, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Motor Inn only motel centrally located in Rosebud, offers King Size beds, boutique accommodation in quiet motel suites and self-contained apartments. Located opposite stunning Rosebud Bay beach, only 15mins drive to Peninsula Hot Springs, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to all of Mornington Peninsula's golf courses and picturesque wineries in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motor Inn Rosebud, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing