We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star experience”
Review of Admiral Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosebud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Let me begin by stating that the Admiral is not a five star property - but they do offer a 5 star experience.

From the moment that I booked I felt as though my business mattered - and I travel a lot and can say without hesitation that it is not an often found trait. Once I booked I receive personalised follow up emails and also text messages - and once I arrived I found that they did the little things really well, and for me the little things matter! Chocolates on the pillow, a friendly welcome, everything in the room worked and everything was clean.

The property itself was probably built in the late 70's / early 80's but they have done a great job of keeping it feeling fresh and up to date.

It is clear that the owners take pride in their property and that for them this is more than just a money making venture.

I've stayed in many motels over the years, and this would be in the top two for service and attention to detail

I can highly recommend this accommodation - thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ozvpm_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we do strive to do our best and to make sure
that all our guests have a enjoyable and memorable time. We look forward to your return
stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very comfortable motel with friendly owners. We stayed two nights, breakfast provided was good. We were upstairs in a unit where the sun streamed in at dawn. Good to have a table and chairs to have breakfast comfortably.
Good location opposite Rosebud beach, near the boardwalk and Rosebud pier where the sunsets were magnificent.
We'd recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs is good if stairs don't bother you carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your review our sunset in Rosebud is amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Overnite for 2 .When booking in was told there were 2 beds in the room but we were not being charged for the second bed (there were two of us and I only booked for 2) .Then told if we used the bed we would be charged for it. It was like having an elephant in the room,a bed which we did not want to use and being told if it was used we would be billed. Did not even put anything on it.
Apart from the bed issue, the room had a smell similar to the carpets having been cleaned and not drying properly.Annoying as the smell woke me up during the night.
Free Wi Fi.
Overpriced by about $40 and confirmed when I saw an online coupon company offer the rooms at under $100

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are sorry that your stay with us was not to your requirements. Our prices are regarded as
moderate for the Mornington Peninsula Region. Extra charge on extra bedding is applied to Twin share or Triple not a double. This is normal practice as our charge relates to extra laundry costs.
This booking was during our busy time of the year whereas limited coupon deals are offered during our winter period.
We are constantly receiving compliments on our cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My unit was very clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient. Bedrooms are small but there is ample cupboard space. Josie was very welcoming. I would certainly stay there again if in the area and recommend it to friends.
Janet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you Janet for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very clean and well appointed units. We enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and shops.
Walking distance to restaurants. Check out the magnificent stained glass window in the office of this motel!

Room Tip: There are units both upstairs and downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphire61085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

It is a great place Rosebud! extremely central to all areas of interest on the Mornington Peninsula.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as my wife wanted to go to the red hill market which is a 20 minute easy drive away, plus have a bit of a break. We were happy to find that the motel was as stated by most reviews as being clean comfortable & quiet. Josie & Frank are good hosts. The motel is in a great spot to base your self to explore the surrounding area. They priced our room to the standard that it is. There was only one thing that annoyed me and that was the shower, you have to run around it to get wet and a word of warning for young families , due to no fault of ours the shower can get red hot in an instant so little ones beware. Overall it was a pleasant stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: We were upstairs , room 10 , down the back, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your comments regarding hot water service, we take your comments on board
we are in the process of rectifying the problem.
We also appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed her with disabled wife who walks with roller walker couldn't open door properly was catching on carpet same as door to toilet and shower room was small for being a disabled room one queen bed and single bed in one room which took up a lot of room not happy at all if you need disable room think twice about this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmotorinn, Owner at Admiral Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It disappoints us that your stay was not to your expectations. We have recently renovated our bathrooms and we were not aware that the bath room door was sticking a little between the tiles and the carpet. This problem has now been fixed, It would have been nice if you had let us know the problem on departure, as we always make sure that our guests have had a enjoyable stay.
Our disabled room has a king bed with a single bed in case a carer is required.
All our rooms have King size beds and some including a single bed, they are spacious and above average for the normal motel requirement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
2 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 3 in Rosebud
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 3 in Rosebud
73 reviews
7.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
11.6 mi away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
5.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motor Inn

Address: 799 Point Nepean Rd | Mornington Peninsula, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosebud
Price Range: £68 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Motor Inn only motel centrally located in Rosebud, offers King Size beds, boutique accommodation in quiet motel suites and self-contained apartments. Located opposite stunning Rosebud Bay beach, only 15mins drive to Peninsula Hot Springs, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short drive to all of Mornington Peninsula's golf courses and picturesque wineries in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Admiral Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motor Inn Rosebud, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing