We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs work”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosebud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nepean Country Club
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“needs work”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

two adults and a 13 yo and 16 yo. the activities for the kids was great...but everything needs to be updated and a little work done here and there. Our apartment was clean...but thats the only positive thing I can say. the double bed was very hard resulting in some aching bodies in the morning. There was no quilt cover on the quilt, no big deal but very shabby. the shower area was situated between main bedroom and living area which was very inconvenient. The only aircon was in the lounge area. the rooms were stuffy and noisy, and the screen doors have no locks. The kitchen facilities was no better than a camp kitchen, with utensil falling apart as we used them. there were two sachets of dishwashing powder which ofcourse we used...when we asked for more we were told we had to pay 50 cents a packet (seriously!). we did not use spa treatments as they were too expensive. the staff were very helpful and friendly. overall the room was old and needs some tlc. ps don't use the oven.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    65
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
75
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nagambie, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The unit was lovely, newly made over by the looks of it.
Hated the convection oven, took 4 times as long to cook anything.
The walls of the unit seem to be very thin as you could hear the murmurs and tv of the people next door, also when they had a shower there was a horrible banging in the walls which scared my children.
The living cool was kept freezing with the AC, but we sweltered in the bedrooms would hate to stay here in summer, although the staff did provide a pedestal fan (didn't do too much)
Loved the pool, the playground and the mini golf.
Didn't try and of the spa treatment, or the restaurant (seemed VERY expensive)

Room Tip: You will need a car to get around. If you have children, bring your own plastic plates/cups
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippsland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've had several pleasant holidays at this resort over the past 20 years, but I'd have to say that it's now at its lowest ebb, and looks and feels very dated.
We booked in for a weekend Spa Special. The spa and massage were excellent, the resort staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the room was dowdy, the plumbing was very noisy, the cistern was broken. Staff moved very quickly to try to remedy the plumbing problems, but we'd already lost a night's sleep.
The resort restaurant was a different kettle of fish: the food is very ordinary and the service about as bad as you could imagine The customer sitting behind us complained because he'd waited nearly two hours for his main course, and was treated with scorn by the waitress. She then came to our table and took out her bad temper on us. We were so taken aback that we were too stunned to respond. Our meal didn't take two hours to arrive, but it was very slow . . . there must have been a serious problem in the kitchen, but that's no excuse for the egregious service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom unit for the two of us and were glad we hadn't invited friends as you had to walk through the bathroom to get to the main bedroom. Could have been awkward. The main lounge/dining/kitchen area was an excellent size and perfect for a holiday. Considering it is a large complex there are very few barbecue areas and we had to go around 200 metres to the next available when a large group commandeered the bbq's near us. The heated indoor pool was great and an ideal setting for the aqua-aerobics they had 4 times during the week. That plus free Tai-Chi lessons made the visit an interesting experience. Plenty to do with basketball court, indoor & outdoor tennis courts, a squash court and an excellent golf course next door. Plenty of eating places close by and heaps of sightseeing around the beaches.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room away from Browns Rd as the traffic seems to be non-stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kscott4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for two weeks through RCI. Though booked for six persons we could only get a two-room unit with sofa bed, and were not given extra sheets for the sofa bed until we requested. We came when the weather was still pretty cold (especially for people from the tropics) and unfortunately were given a downstairs unit in the shade of a big tree, which made the unit even colder.

The place is pretty enough and the landscape and surroundings very relaxing, quite a drive from Melbourne city though. Own transport is necessary to visit attractions in the area.

The units are equipped with most things necessary for a short stay, except a brush or sponge to wash the dishes with -- no biggie. The downside for me is that cleaning and towel change is only done once a week.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h4ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We just had a very relaxing 7 days last week at this resort, we had room 57 which was very clean and refurbished with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and a great kitchen.
2nd bathroom has a laundry tub, washing machine and dryer, all clean and new looking, we used them every day.

Facilities are reasonable if your a timeshare owner which we are now, this was our first timeshare stay anywhere so hard to compare.

Enough activities to keep 2 young children engaged, 14 and 16 yrs.

You need your own transport but Rosebud is only 5 kms away and surf beach 7 kms away so you have the best of both, we mixed beach time with fishing time off the piers at Rosebud and Blairgowrie. I walked into Eagle Ridge golf club as they share one of the small roads, beautiful course and after 3:00pm it's only $30.00 a round(18 holes) and buggy hire is only $20.00, then you relax in the 19th hole with a beer.

The resort was booked out but still very quite a peaceful, we phoned 3 days before we arrived and asked for a refurbished room and we got one, so great customer service there. I've completed their after stay survey and provided feedback on small thing which need some attention but overall this was exactly what we were after so I'll give it 8.5/10.

It's a peaceful resort so don't expect a resort you might stay at in Queensland with multiple attractions, like I said mix your time between fishing/swimming/walking around Sorrento (read coffee and cake at Daisys ladies), splashing around Portsea pier and finishing with a refreshing ale in the Portsea pub - hey I'm driving back right now...

TJ

Room Tip: Ring ahead and ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TJandFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I agreed that Nepean CC is away from city life and a car is must have if you plan to book this place. It's 1.5 hours drive from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. I had to wait for 30 minutes for our unit ( Unit no. 51) to be ready. We've been upgraded to 3 bedroom unit instead !! We were here on 29th Nov for 7 night via RCI exchange

Our unit was right above the Reception area and very close to parking. I love this place given that
1. it was clean and neat
2. spacious for 5 of us
3. complete utensil for our family
4. Woolworths and Coles supermarket were nearby !! Of course you have to get there by car

If you are new to self catering, best to read the house rule to avoid any penalty. We left the place in good condition and of course we will come back in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princess02_Setapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosebud
2.0 mi away
Fairways Resort
Fairways Resort
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.4 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
1.1 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepean Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepean Country Club

Property: Nepean Country Club
Address: 205 Browns Rd, Rosebud, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rosebud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Rosebud
Hotel Class:3 star — Nepean Country Club 3*
Also Known As:
Nepean Country Club Hotel Rosebud
Nepean Country Club Rosebud, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing