We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All parks should be this good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rutherglen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rutherglen Caravan and Tourist Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“All parks should be this good”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We could not fault this park, the owners are very welcoming, its right on the banks of a lovely little lake, amenities are spotless, large grassy sites, its close to town, and its dog friendly. We will be back sometime very soon to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

What a lovely little quiet caravan park. Right on the lake, with the owners setting up a fire on the bank each night. The amenity block was very clean, and there was a fully equipped kitchen with 2 BBQ to cook on, and another BBQ down b y the lake. It was also very quite, and a great location. 2 minute walking distance to the Main Street and shops of Rutherglen .well done Dennis &Lisa

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This a great area and a great caravan park, good location, friendly management, good amenities. The part is centrally located, within easy walking distance if the town centre and the Taste of Rutherglen winery shuttle bus stop.
Rutherglen holds 2 wine related events each year, the Taste of Rutherglen in March and the Walkabout weekend in June.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Reyets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Caravan site was fairly spacious, had some tree coverage which was a plus considering how hot it was! Bathrooms were immaculate the day we arrived, but over the next few days they got very untidy and unclean.
Great water pressure in the van, nice lake to walk around too!
Unfortunately it was packed as it was Tastes of Rutherglen weekend, and there were a few too many drunk grey nomads embarassing themselves. Some nights we were kept up past midnight by loud music, yelling and screaming, and one drunk woman singing in the toilet for hours past midnight.
I imagine at any other time of year this would be a nice and peaceful atmosphere

Room Tip: A caravan site near the lake would be ideal I would imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thenewmrsteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We are a motor homing couple who had had a long, disappointing day on the road. To find ourselves unexpectedly here at the end of that long day was sheer heaven! The lakeside site, golf course and Main Street within easy walk were all reasons our one night turned into more :) Ablutions were so clean and very accessible. Thank you for the hospitality, laundry assistance and sheer peace and quiet Lisa and Dennis.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful place with wonderful management. 1 block from the main street. Tranquil lake and excellant clean facilities. The vans are clean and well kept with all you need. This is the place l always base myself in Nth Victoria. l've been going there since Bungy and family were the resident managers years and years ago.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guru340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underberg, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

What a camp site. Everyone so happy and friendly. The toilet block is the cleanest freshest I have seen. Highly recommended. The non compulsory get together at 5pm by the lake is a great way to mingle with your fellow campers. Cooper our puppy says we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutherglen hotels
0.3 mi away
Tuileries
Tuileries
#3 of 6 in Rutherglen
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Village Motor Inn
Wine Village Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Rutherglen
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Woongarra
Motel Woongarra
#2 of 6 in Rutherglen
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Star Hotel Rutherglen
The Star Hotel Rutherglen
#7 of 12 in Rutherglen
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poacher's Paradise Motel
Poacher's Paradise Motel
#4 of 6 in Rutherglen
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlyle House B & B
Carlyle House B & B
#4 of 12 in Rutherglen
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutherglen Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutherglen Caravan and Tourist Park

Property: Rutherglen Caravan and Tourist Park
Address: 72 Murray Street | P.O. Box 25, Rutherglen, Victoria 3685, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Rutherglen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rutherglen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Rutherglen Caravan And Tourist Park Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing