We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Must Love Dogs B&B & self contained cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuileries(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
301
32
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
32
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakeschandelier suitefur kidsdog loverswine touron arrivalgreat danedog friendly accommodationcupcakeswonderful hostsdog treatsowners chriseach morningprivate yardwonderful cookhome away from homethird visit
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the Australia Day weekend. Parent, Kids, Grandparents & furry friends all had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the welcoming hospitality of Chris, Charles and their three dogs. A lovely B&B made to feel like a home by its owners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in Rutherglen for 2 nights for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for better hosts than Chris and Charles. The room was terrific (particularly the super comfortable bed!) but the service was even better - Charles' cooked breakfast was incredible and not only did they give us tips for restaurants and wineries in the region, they also shared with us a lot of their life story! Which was great for us as a young married couple to hear their stories about their long happy marriage!

We don't have dogs but highly recommend staying here in any case and we will definitely be back next time we go to Rutherglen.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a great stay with Charles and Chris. We were travelling with a 9 week old pup - AyBee - who we had only had for 2 days. AyBee was in sensory overload and, well, there was AN INCIDENT! Water off a duck's back to Chris and Charles. They were unphased by the episode, very understanding and made us feel welcome even after said "incident". It is great to have dog-friendly facilities dotted around Australia but they don't come more dog-centric than Chris and Charles'. Can't recommend their establishment highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Amazing little holiday yet again with our fur children. Returning for a second time, we had an even better time than the first. Charlie and Chris were lovely hosts and provided us with the best meals ever, from homemade scrumptious pancakes to mouth-watering steaks that melts in your mouth and not to mention topping it all off with a little slice of heaven for dessert. Had an absolutely wonderful time on the wine tour with Charlie whilst Chris looked after our fur children. Then finished the day in the pool watching the pups paddle around. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Will definitely be back for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great experience right from the point of booking, from speaking on the phone with Chris (our host) who was willing to cater for all requests - To the arrival where there was treats for us and the fur child (which she loved!). Chris walked us through our residence and gave us insight into local information. The inside of our residence had been beautifully restored to its beauty of been a elegant, homely, and luxurious retreat. After having a long drive the bed in the room was amazing to sleep on (spacious and very comfortable) The breakfast's were prepared by Chris's husband Charlie, who was as entertaining as his partner - and besides been a great chef, he was willing to cater to anyone's requests. Our hosts were delighted to entertain our fur child whilst we got to explore the region - on our return to the residence we could tell that our fur child had a wonderful time playing with Charlie and Chris's dogs. We would definitely go back there again and highly recommend it to anyone else looking at staying in the Rutherglen region (with or without your fur child).

Room Tip: We went the chandelier suite, definitely try to book this one if your after a lovely room for a romantic get away.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayleeTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews