We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely venue, but basic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuileries

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuileries
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rutherglen
Certificate of Excellence
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Lovely venue, but basic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a night at Tuileries recently and enjoyed the experience yet again. Our King Suite was starting to look a little tired and the towels had seen better days. However, we were warmly welcomed, and enjoyed the spaciousness of our accommodation. Breakfast is OK, although ours was spoiled by the very rude behaviour of a mother with a child in a highchair who threw his food around. She blatantly left the mess for the staff to clean up and we admired them for their forbearance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    41
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
101
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Big rooms with a great outlook, fine restaurant, excellent staff, well located to region attractions, excellent room, dinner and breakfast deal, recommend big breakfast, calamari entree and pork main for dinner and use the exercise bike and treadmill in the gym
Mike & Jill Harvey

Room Tip: Ask the staff and take your pic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent one night at Tuileries. The accommodation was clean, it featured an impressive deck overlooking the vineyard, the perfect spot to enjoy an afternoon drink!!
The bathroom was very spacious & offered a corner spa.
An added bonus is Rutherglen Estates winery cellar door is located on the same premises.
Previously I've eaten at Tuileries cafe for lunch a couple of times whilst in the area & it's always been consistently good.
Staying here was my first experience at the restaurant, firstly all staff were extremely friendly & professional
We enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the tasteful wine bar.
Our accommodation package included a three course dinner, which was sensational!! We couldn't fault any dish.
The wine bar is great value plus there is an additional drinks menu if you prefer, my husband opted for beers throughout the night whilst I loved the selection of local wines:)
Breakfast the next day was great & the reception staff had just as much personality as everyone else we encountered during our short stay. It appears everyone enjoys working at Tuileries!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblesrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Tuileries for one night in unit 11 which is an Art Deco style room overlooking the vineyard ... The rooms are large around 50 sq metres with a lovely front entry and seperate front gardens.
They are really like a very classy motel room with spas in a large bathroom and you have a nice feeling of space plus there is a lovely veranda to relax and overview the vines.
The staff are extra friendly trying to please and it just encases the whole feel of the place.
Great value for money with a generous hot breakfast plus a simple buffet continental breakfast included in the tariff.
We choose the inclusive of dinner option and had an excellent quality three course meal in probably the best restaurant in town and they had an extensive wine list of predominately local wines plus friendly warm service on a particularly busy night where they had a group of big of local winemakers enjoying a regular monthly dinner.
They have an all can you drink wine buffet with a selection of good quality local wines for $23.50 which some other patrons, well let's say got enormous value.
The restaurant is attached to the complex and also includes a wine tasting room for Rutherglen Estates plus a swimming pool and gym also overlooking the vineyard.
The property is well set out just on the edge of town and is a great base for this wonderful wine region in Victoria

Room Tip: Go for a higher number away from reception for best outlooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed for three nights for a family function. Pleasant four star resort with themed rooms. Good temperature control options. Good fittings, fridge and TV. Lovely terrace to sit and watch the vines. Package included breakfast in Cafe. Cold buffet and hot breakfast options although a wider range would be appreciated e.g. not just prepacked 25% sugar yoghurt, some country style bread to be offered for toast and it would be good for someone to consistently operate the professional coffee machine. All the fundamentals are here to make a great resort. Just needs a little more attention to service detail and consistency.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiskie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were on our way to Melbourne and this was our stop over. Wish we could have stay more than the 1 night. Staff were lovely, room was lovely over looking the vines. Dinner was very enjoyable, I did feel a little under dressed but really was too exhausted to change after our long day on the road. Breakfast was very nice in the little cafe the following morning.
Hope to revisit another time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8mum0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the meals! This is a fine dining restaurant that also welcomes children. We had a table of four adults and each person's meal was delicious and out of the ordinary. Our only complaint was that service was a little slow, but we would definitely eat here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dpwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rutherglen
15.5 mi away
Koendidda Country House
Koendidda Country House
#1 of 2 in Barnawartha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wine Village Motor Inn
Wine Village Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Rutherglen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Woongarra
Motel Woongarra
#2 of 6 in Rutherglen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poacher's Paradise Motel
Poacher's Paradise Motel
#5 of 6 in Rutherglen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Must Love Dogs B&B & self contained cottage
0.2 mi away
Walkabout Motel
Walkabout Motel
#6 of 6 in Rutherglen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuileries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuileries

Property: Tuileries
Address: 13-35 Drummond St, Rutherglen, Victoria 3685, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Rutherglen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rutherglen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuileries 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuileries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuileries Hotel Rutherglen
Tuileries Rutherglen, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing