We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wine Village Motor Inn(Rutherglen)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Woongarra(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkabout Motel(Rutherglen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
122
50
9
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
50
9
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine buffetbed and breakfast packagespa bathexcellent valuelarge bathroomtasting roomdbb packagecellar doornext morningbreakfast was includedvineyard roommattress topperlovely vineyardrelaxing afternoonvineyard viewsamazing restaurantwalking distance to shops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such beautiful grounds and an amazing restaurant but let down by our accommodation being less then clean. No shampoo or soap provided, hair on spare pillows, and uncleaned toilet floor. Housekeeping not up to scratch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only overnighted, but it was fabulous and we'll certainly stay there next trip. The room was large, the bed very comfy and a great bathroom. Plenty of room all round and looked out over a vineyard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cje1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here at the end of february. Absolutely perfect setting, they worked with every special request we had. The food was amazing. They have a lovely vineyard out the back for sunset photos. The honeymoon suite is spacious and comfortable. All together a fantastic experience

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewT317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We took the dinner/bed/breakfast package ... and it was fantastic. The Rutherglen Estate complex is very impressive, an really well thought-out in terms of creating a relaxing experience for guests. From the tasting room and gallery, through to the cafe and courtyard, and into the bar and restaurant, the whole place has a friendly, easy feel to it.

And whatever they're putting in the water up there really works; the staff are invariably happy, smiling, friendly folk, who work to make your stay a good one. We stayed in a Zen room, and found it very comfortable. The heating worked well (which was pretty handy on a very chilly late Autumn evening) and we soaked out the kinks from a day on the road in the two-person spa.

The restaurant's recently arrived French chef presented us with deliciously high quality dishes, without the pretence or over-the-top fussiness that you can find in the fine dining scene. The wine matches suggested on the menu were absolutely spot-on.

All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

a beautiful place great staff and awesome views. The rooms are spacious and open on to a deck where you can sit and sip some of the estastes wines. We stayed with a party of 20 all with our own rooms. a great place to celebrate my sons wedding.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank tammybond2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews