We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Trentham Lake Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trentham Lake Villas
view of Trentham Lake Villas from Lelant Street Trentham Lake Villas - Lake View Villa (downstairs)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Trentham Lake Villas
view of Trentham Lake Villas from Lelant Street
Trentham Lake Villas - Lake View Villa (downstairs)
Lake View - internal view showing kitchenette and lounge
Lake  View Villa kitchenette
Lake View Villa - queensize bed, breakfast nook and lounge
Lake View Villa - view through to bathroom
Lake View Villa - bathroom
view of bridge over lake - just a few minutes walk to High Street
view of lake from Victoria Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Trentham, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John b
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Do not hesitate staying anywhere else.
Seriously I cannot describe our stay at lake view.
You have to experience it yourself. To believe it
You wanted for nothing
Modern warn
Picturesque setting quiet not far from airport
Rolling hills
Great eats family's of ducks swans
Truly amazing.
Like I said experience it your self it's a must

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thanks for staying with us John and for your enthusiastic review. Much appreciated. Kind regards, Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline7...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pretty and Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently stayed at the Lake View Villas for just the one night. We contacted Chris and Wendy on a Sunday afternoon and they responded immediately. They were courteous, friendly, and very welcoming. Within half an hour we were in our lovely villa.
The villa is immaculate and beautifully presented. It was all the attention to detail that made the difference.The picturesque view out the front just topped it off.
We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you so much for your affirming review Caroline. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Chris and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIFandPAF
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just had a wonderful stay in Trentham in this beautiful lake view villa. We were made most welcome by Chris and his wife at very short notice, and we could not fault this stay. Every detail thought of right down to the sweet treats that greeted us on arrival. Thank you for having us in this peaceful haven.

Jennifer & Ian Rees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kempy4677
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places I have stayed.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

On arrival, we met the owners who were extremely welcoming and gave us ideas on how to spend the day. The room was absolutely beautiful with all the modern conveniences you could ask for. There were a few little surprises in the room which made it even more special. My wife and I are already making plans to come back and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CakiGonza...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great for relaxation!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed only one night but really felt like staying for a fee more days. The rooms are impeccable and super comfy, great view over the lake and conveniently located walking distance from the main street in town. We will definitely go back! Thanks Chris & Wendy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a little bit of paradise.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have recently stayed at the Trentham Lake Villa and were delighted with the quality of the accommodation and the beauty of the location. Everything was done to make our stay comfortable by Chris and Wendy, who were friendly, caring and hospitable.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing