We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mothers day lunch.”

The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Wahgunyah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Terrace Restaurant is adjacent to the All Saints Estate cellar door and overlooks sweeping lawns to the vineyards beyond. No wonder it is North East Victoria's favorite dining experience! Here you can sample award-winning wines and discover divine local produce in our seasonal menu created by Head Chef Simon Arkless. Awarded one hat by The Age Good Food Guide 2014, 2015 & 2016 and Top 100 Australian Restaurants Gourmet Traveller 2015 & 2016.
Rutherglen, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mothers day lunch.”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Although it was a reduced menu I was pleasantly surprised with the choices available, especially for our vegetarian daughte. The complimentary glass of sparkling wine for all mothers was a nice touch. Beef Capparcio was superb and the entree of calamari with a tomato/capsicum salsa was well received. I haven't been for some time and was pleasantly surprised with the decor changes. The setting was perfect for a sunny autumn day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rutherglenred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    31
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, scenic, enjoyable family experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Scenic historic venue and good food. Excellent service and staff who handled the challenges young children with ease.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gourmetfoodie1111, Owner at The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear IC48,

Thank you very much for the taking the time to review Terrace Restaurant.

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and experienced a relaxing time.

We work hard to maintain exceptional standards of service and to make your visit a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Best Wishes,
Angela, Eliza and Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and a stunning venue”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I've visited before and the new restaurant is fantastic. The food was first class, the service was excellent and of course the wines were brilliant.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MDBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a di-vine meal in vine country...”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We were visiting the area for the Australia Day weekend and knew all about the All Saints winery and their great wines having visited several years ago, so we decided to try the restaurant and booked in for lunch. And the first thing that greeted us (following a quick tasting at the cellar door!) was a fresh look & feel, our waitress telling us that they had just completed a full refurb. We wasted no time in jumping straight to the menu and we were anything but disappointed with the choice. The Terrace offers one of those menus where you want to order everything! From the amazing crumbed olives to start with, to some amazing entrees (we tried the pancetta wrapped scallops & semolina dusted calamari) to mouth-watering mains (rivalea roasted pork belly, home made potato gnocchi) and irresistible desserts (I strongly recommend the lemon tart) you really can't go wrong. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly and only too happy to help. And to top it off The Terrace is child friendly with great food options for the kids. All you need to make it complete is a cold bottle or two of their great wine to go with it... oh and a perfect summer's day like we had!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

As we've always loved visiting this winery we decided to try the Terrace. We found the whole experience extremely disappointing, particularly for the price. We all had the slow cooked lamb to celebrate Australia Day and felt that it was too fatty, sinewy and tasteless. The cauliflower side was dried out, but too hard to easily cut. Despite three of us leaving a significant amount of food on out plates, the staff did not bother to enquire if there was a problem with the food.

The rhubarb souffle was under cooked (barely more than whipped egg whites) and the creme brûlée was watery and tasteless. The chocolate pudding and panda cotta were much more to the standard to be expected.

Based on our experience, we would never return, nor recommend this restaurant to anyone else.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faulksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gourmetfoodie1111, Owner at The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Faulksie,

Thank you for your feedback on your visit to The Terrace Restaurant.

It was great to hear you always loved visiting our winery but disappointing to learn you did not enjoy your experience at the Terrace and are not keen on visiting again.

We have been renovating and tweeking the restaurant since late last year. This is a daily process and our aim is to offer an exceptional level of quality and service. This continual monitoring of our progress using feedback such as yours is very helpful.

We were particularly disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the lamb, soufflé or brulee as they are some of our best selling dishes so we have passed on your feedback to the chef to see how he can improve them.

We are happy to hear you ended your meal on a good note with the soft centred chocolate pudding and the buttermilk panna cotta. We do use as much local produce as possible and both these dishes highlight the amazing produce from our area (Gundowring icecream and Myrtleford Butter).

We are confident the issues will be ironed out so we do hope you visit us again soon so we can impress you.

We would be more than happy to offer you a tailored visit if you would like to contact us personally.

Best Wishes,
Angela, Eliza and Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate also viewed

Rutherglen, Victoria
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant at All Saints Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing