We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tired”
Review of Warburton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warburton Lodge
Ranked #5 of 5 Warburton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We started in room 17 a double and then moved to room 9 with a kitchenette the next day. Both were very old,dirty, smelled of dampness and stale cigarette smoke and in 9 the heater didn't heat the room, requiring us to go to Vinnies and buy one.

No;- Tissues, shampoo/conditioner, hairdryer, phone, and only one tiny bar of soap and facewasher.

TV was tiny, more like a computer monitor.

Continental breakfast was good and the owner, Baden, was very friendly and helpful. However, to be honest, rooms were terrible and really ruined what should have been a wonderful birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are sorry that Warburton Lodge did not live up to your expectations. It is true that the Lodge is old (circa 1930) and is in a continual state of renovation. Recently the rooms mentioned were fitted with new split system reverse cycle air conditioners which heat and cool very effectively. All our rooms are non smoking and so the issue of cigarette smoke is unusual. As per the amenities supplied in the bathroom, it must be remembered that Warburton Lodge is not a 4Star establishment and so some of the niceties of the more expensive establishments are not available. All televisions are now 51 or 53 cm digital either LCD or LED type. We thank you for this review for although it does not reflect well on our establishment it shows what issues are important to our guests and gives us an opportunity to address them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Warburton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

This motel is set on a rolling hill tucked up from the main road/shops of Warburton. It is very peaceful and quiet with quaint heritage style guest loungeroom. I stayed in room 5 which is the 'apartment' which was very comfortable and modern, great for a small group or if you're with kids. The owners are very friendly and Baden had some good jokes to share. It seems they are updating some of the rooms so ask to view them... They had a spa room which looked really nice too, but we couldn't stay there as it was already booked.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emiline79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL_Management2013, Manager at Warburton Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for this review. Although we rejoice when we get a good review,it is the negative ones that spark a call to action. Warburton Lodge is indeed old. It was built around 1920. So it is in a continual state of refurbishment. Like Rome, this cannot be completed in a day. Your comments have been acted upon and many improvements have been instituted in the 2 years since this post. I hope we have the opportunity of accommodating you again and providing a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Lodge looks like it could be quaint from the outside however from the inside, it just seems tired and in dire need of some maintenance. This is an old building, and while a major refurb might be out of the realms of possibility, just a small amount of maintenance and cleaning would make it so much better. There are nice wooden boards with a major slope which could be charming if the rest of the room didn't look run down. Our room had plaster patches that hadn't been painted over, while other patches that had been painted in the wrong colour. There was missing bits of wood on the doorframe, and cobwebs all over the window. This deterred us from enjoying the beautiful mountain view through the window. Fortunately, the bed itself and the linen was all okay and the bathroom was clean. It is quite overpriced when basic maintenance is not attended to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
1.6 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpine Retreat Hotel
Alpine Retreat Hotel
#2 of 3 in Warburton
63 reviews
17.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warburton Motel
Warburton Motel
#4 of 5 in Warburton
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buttercup Hill
Buttercup Hill
#3 of 5 in Warburton
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Warburton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warburton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warburton Lodge

Address: 18 Park Rd, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warburton
Price Range: £66 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warburton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Warburton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warburton Lodge Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing