We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cottage in Warburton- a great Weekend Escape!”
other travellers have booked this property
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Annie's Escape with Mt Little Joe in left background
The cosy living room complete with Faux Fur blanket for chilly winter nights
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area with views to Mt Little Joe
Main bedroom with comfy Queen sized bed and a remote controlled wall mounted digital television .
Spacious lounge and dining
Back balcony which features table, chairs and a gas barbeque all for your use
View of the main street with Mt Victoria in the background
The Swing bridge a 5 minute walk along the river or main street from Annie's Escape
The Brisbane Bridge a one minute walk from Annie's Escape
Cement Creek on the Drive up to Mt Donna Buang at the Rainforest walk
The tower at the summit of Mt Donna Buang on a clear sunny day
View of the Yarra River ambling through Warburton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Warburton, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki E
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage in Warburton- a great Weekend Escape!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warburton has so much to offer and at only one and a half hours easy drive from Melbourne it is a great place for that weekend escape.
At Annie's you are in walking distance to most of the town's charms- a variety of good eating places, beautiful riverside walks and a fantastic bakery!
Annie's cottage is warm, well appointed and welcoming, with views up to Mt Little Joe from the kitchen and dining areas. The living areas and bedrooms are well serviced with split system heating/cooling. So I think it would be great in any season.
We went in early winter and although it was freezing outside we were warm and cozy inside! 2 bedrooms- one with Queen size bed and one with twin beds. All linen and towels provided. Kitchen is well set up and has some basic and helpful provisions-eg oil, vinegar, foil and glad wrap. And everything clean and modern!
A great weekend escape!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Hi Vicki, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away. Thanks for your lovely review. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Just-Us_1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pefect Little Getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Annie's Escape was the perfect little getaway with everything you could possibly need to make your stay feel like a home away from home, right down to the little things. Annie has thought of everything to keep her guests happy and comfortable for couples, friends and families with children. A very clean, quite and comfortable cottage in a perfect location with just a short walk to the beautiful riverside, shops and restaurants. My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough......maybe next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks for your lovely words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the little extras. We like our guests to feel like it is a "home away from home". Hope you can come back another time to enjoy beautiful Warburton. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caramello...
Narre Warren
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great family friendly house with every need catered for. From books and magazines to beach towels and bbq tools.
Very comfortable home that was very clean and we felt right at home immediately.
The location was great. Short walk to the river and into town and quick drive to other locations.
Time here was too short but we will hopefully be back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to Warburton another time...for an extended stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane_Kir
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A great cycling weekend with the girls”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The perfect place to relax after cycling the rail trail with the girls. Great location close to the trail, the river and the restaurants. Thanks Annie for a wonderful weekend in a truly beautiful spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
So glad you and your cycling friends had such a great weekend, Jane. come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimwF2114...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to leave the rat race behind”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Warburton over 30 years ago for our first holiday together and thought we'd go back after 25 years married to see if it had changed. The countryside was just as pretty as we remembered and Annie's Escape was the perfect place to have a relaxing break - everything you could need for a lovely mini-escape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to relax and reminisce about your previous stays. We hope you will come back again before another 30 years passes. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertM04
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful home in a stunning location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Warburton is in a beautiful location and Anni'e Escape is right in the centre! Excellently appointed, the house is spotlessly clean. We were just a pair but the house comfortably accommodates 4. We were fortunate enough to meet the real Annie, how charming she is. Annie's Escape scores 100% on all criteria. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Bob, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a chance to recharge your energy in Warburton before spending Christmas with your family. It was so lovely to meet you both and I hope you can spend some more time at Annie's Escape in the future. Kind regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Revival post running”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a great spot, 2 minute walk to the heart of town you can drive there and then spend the day wandering. Situated right beside the beautiful Yarra river you can stroll along its banks on the well marked track to enjoy being lost in the natural beauty. Want somethin a little Amore adventurous, take your bike and ride the Warburtozn trail, again, 2 minutes from the door. The accomodation is lovely, very homey and has everything you need to settle in for a night or a week. This is a great spot for a coup,e or for a family with lots of things to keep you occupied. There is also a good supply of kids games and videos should the weather turn on you.

I recommend booking through warburton info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and neatness
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thanks Ben, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to revive a little after your Oxfam Walk...or rather "run", with the cracking time you made of 19 hours and 47 minutes. Very impressive while raising funds for such an important charity. Well done. We hope you have a chance to enjoy Warburton at a more leisurely pace next time. Regards Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing