We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oscar's on the Yarra
Nearby Hotels
Warburton Motel(Warburton)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttercup Hill(Warburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Warburton Lodge(Warburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
162
101
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
101
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra riverrail trailpool tablebar fridgethin wallsopen firewith some friendsrooms are smallbreakfast was includedroom was clean and comfortableprivate balconyrelaxing getawaydeluxe roombike ridelovely locationwater pressurean overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I visited Oscar's on the Yarra for the wedding of my young nephew and the love of his life. The lovely vintage beautifully restored weatherboard building has a simplicity and honestly of style that blended harmoniously with its surroundings. Its design and openness allowed you to have the comfort of the interior while still feeling very close to the beauty of the exterior world, the amazing oak tree next to the big open veranda to the tall and graceful gums down by the gentle river. It was the perfect place for a celebration of young and honest love to take place. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn-Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very peaceful relaxing B&B by the river. We suggest some chairs & tables closer to the river would be ideal, would set the scene of a long gone era, to take advantage of the clear running river.
Accommodation is very good with well appointed large rooms, a small refrigerator would make it perfect. The room's decor and furniture were perfect, and the small balcony set the country scene. The bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wing1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It's a lovely place. Rooms are very modern, our's was 2 singles, the room was very small but it was just really to sleep in so it was fine for us, there were no problems with cleanliness, that was great, the room have doors that open on to an outdoor decked area. We were extremely surprised when we couldn't find a fridge in the room...& the walls are so thin, you can hear everyone who's just walking down the hall & also, in the middle of the night if someone in the adjoining rooms use the toilet, you can even hear them taking the toilet paper off the roll!!... Breakfast in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our stay was nice and relaxing, the food at oscars restaurant is absolutely amazing, we went with some friends and all 4 of us enjoyed entree, main and desserts. The property is beautiful and the staff are very friendly, the only downside was there was no mini fridge in the rooms and the walls/doors were thin so you could hear people in the hallway, other than that we all had a great weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The road to Warburton was already a dream like way. A lot of green, alongside the river and some vineyards till you get there. The entrance to the property is a long alley of tall trees, which makes it quite an impressive arrival. My room was beautifully decorated, with a lot of natural daylight. I must say, I slept very well, as it was quite chilly that night, 12ºC. Breakfast was great, by the balcony outside, overlooking the mountains and the river that runs inside the property. Lunch was even better. The chef is probably a top one, as the food we had was impeccable. We will go back for sure, probably in Autumn when the reds and the yellows are all covering the trees.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews