We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Ceremony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oscar's on the Yarra
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warburton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Ceremony”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family and friends enjoyed a memorable weekend together with the main focus being a family wedding which took place on the banks of the picturesque Yarra River, a stones
throw from the main reception/restaurant area. Accommodation, food & service excellent.
A wonderful location for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: With river view.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    93
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
143
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I surprised my husband with a weekend away as a present for his birthday. Located an easy ride from Melbourne we found this quaint well appointed haven. This boutique country hotel does not disappoint. The owner an Italian gentleman could not do enough for us and made our experience so memorable. The rooms, lounges, as well as the restaurant are all homely and well appointed. We dined in on the Saturday night. This was definitely the highlight of the weekend. Service was excellent and the food brilliant. I would go as far as to say one of the best meals we have ever had at reasonable prices. All in all we would highly recommend this Victorian gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent two nights here and was very impressed by the scenery, the staff and the guest house facilities. Joanne at reception went out of her way to acquire speciality food that I could eat for breakfast, as I have food intolerances. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice view from the private porch. Beautiful view of the Yarra river from the dining room was very relaxing while eating the included breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay. It was a good reprieve from the hustle and hustle of Melbourne. Beautiful old homestead, good buffet breakfast and very tranquil surrounds. Located in a good spot, neat the little town. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I visited Oscar's on the Yarra for the wedding of my young nephew and the love of his life. The lovely vintage beautifully restored weatherboard building has a simplicity and honestly of style that blended harmoniously with its surroundings. Its design and openness allowed you to have the comfort of the interior while still feeling very close to the beauty of the exterior world, the amazing oak tree next to the big open veranda to the tall and graceful gums down by the gentle river. It was the perfect place for a celebration of young and honest love to take place. Thank you very much

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn-Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very peaceful relaxing B&B by the river. We suggest some chairs & tables closer to the river would be ideal, would set the scene of a long gone era, to take advantage of the clear running river.
Accommodation is very good with well appointed large rooms, a small refrigerator would make it perfect. The room's decor and furniture were perfect, and the small balcony set the country scene. The bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wing1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardlethan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It's a lovely place. Rooms are very modern, our's was 2 singles, the room was very small but it was just really to sleep in so it was fine for us, there were no problems with cleanliness, that was great, the room have doors that open on to an outdoor decked area. We were extremely surprised when we couldn't find a fridge in the room...& the walls are so thin, you can hear everyone who's just walking down the hall & also, in the middle of the night if someone in the adjoining rooms use the toilet, you can even hear them taking the toilet paper off the roll!!... Breakfast in the morning was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
20.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
537 reviews
16.5 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
331 reviews
17.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
132 reviews
17.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
145 reviews
16.8 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar's on the Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar's on the Yarra

Property: Oscar's on the Yarra
Address: 3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warburton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oscar's on the Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the homestead, twenty two individually designed double bedrooms including a 2 bedroom apartment welcome guests to a relaxing ambience, private en-suite bathrooms, luxurious twin single or king pillow top beds, high-speed internet and LCD televisions - with many rooms basking in garden, mountain or river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oscar's on the Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar's On The Yarra Warburton, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing