We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oscar's on the Yarra
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warburton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed one night in the deluxe king room (would have loved to stay longer) with a 2yrs old and a 6month old baby. We were worried at first but this place was perfect for us. The room was cozy and spacious and the staff were very friendly. This is a very modern and trendy place. Dinner was amazing and had the best food we've had in ages. Although prices of the meal we're pricey, it was all worth it and we would recommend to everyone. The free buffet breakfast was also amazing and had a variety of delicious breakfast. as you can probably already tell, our overall rating would have to be AMAZING! 11 out of 10.

Room Tip: If you have small bubbas, we would recommend the Deluxe King Room as it has extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poginapogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica D, Front Office Manager at Oscar's on the Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Good Afternoon Poginapogi,
Thank you very much for you great review of our property!
We are very happy that you and your young family enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant Oscar's on the Yarra does have amazing food and Mark our Head chef is also grateful for your feedback. We hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Kynan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Love to return in the future. Loved the river views. Great friendly service! Very relaxed and comfortable. I will pass on this positive feedback to friends and family. It was just what we needed. Would have loved a dvd player as we had brought along The Sapphires dvd to hopefully watch, but no big deal. Thank you to those who made our stay really welcomed and valued.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Any breakfast that offers a teapot option rather than numerous trips to the urn to fill a tiny tea cup has to be rated highly! The breakfast was well prepared, and generous after a good night's sleep in a quiet, comfortable room with a verandah out on to the garden. Dinner the evening before was modern and innovative and enjoyed by a usually rather picky, unadventurous husband. Our room was a kingsized bed, double shower and the only reservation was the lack of bench space in the bathroom for toiletry bags. From here the walk into Warburton takes about 35 mins along the Warburton trail but the car trip is 5 minutes and would be easy with a bike.

Room Tip: I have a feeling the kingsized room might have been a bit larger all over and worth it if you like s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We checked in on a Friday at 9pm on the 4th of July. This was 2 hours after the front desk closed. Monica was very accomodating and very welcoming. The following day at breakfast we were served by very nice wait staff and the food was excellent.
Dinner was also the same where the food was cooked to perfection.
We stayed in room 12 and rooms were very clean and decorated nicely.
If there is any negative feedback, it would be that the walls are on the thin side and we could hear people in the next room talking. An extra shelf or table would also come in handy for some storage space.
Aside from that, we definitely enjoyed our stay. It has invigorated us and we will definitely be back with the family.

PS. Always carry your key with you. We locked ourselves out of our room at the balcony. I had to jump down and go around to front desk to get someone to open the door again for us. That was my fault though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Delightfully situated by the Yarra River. This property has a lot of old world charm with very modern amenities. The rooms are small but have every convenience with lovely bedding. the lounge areas with open fire are very comfortable. the dining/breakfast room overlooks lovely gardens leading down to the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My partner and I decided to stray out of Melbourne central into the Yarra Valley and it was the best decision of the holiday. We found this gem in virtually the middle of no where and it was absolutely lovely to stay there. The hotel presentation was lovely and newly renovated, the outside is beautiful right next to the river with surrounding wildlife. The management and staff were so friendly and very accommodation for our awkward dietary needs. We highly recommend this place for a holiday, retreat or even a wedding!!!! Absolutely amazing, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryssi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived late on a Saturday night and were unable to inform them that we are running late. The manager tried to contact us several times and despite being unreachable and out of mobile range, she ensured that our booking was not cancelled and made us feel very welcome when we eventually turned up. She was very helpful and booked us in for dinner at their restaurant. The restaurant staff sensed that we were starving and offered us some bread while we we waited for our mains. The food was excellent. Breakfast was also great and all in all we were very pleased by the whole experience. Great location, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff. Will go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warburton
20.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
590 reviews
16.5 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
349 reviews
17.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
161 reviews
17 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
144 reviews
10.4 mi away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar's on the Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar's on the Yarra

Address: 3185 Warburton Hwy, Warburton, Victoria 3799, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Warburton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warburton
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oscar's on the Yarra 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the homestead, twenty two individually designed double bedrooms including a 2 bedroom apartment welcome guests to a relaxing ambience, private en-suite bathrooms, luxurious twin single or king pillow top beds, high-speed internet and LCD televisions - with many rooms basking in garden, mountain or river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oscar's on the Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar's On The Yarra Warburton, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing