We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very large and comfortable house.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Woodend, Macedon Ranges, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda d
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable but lacking in detail, definately not 4 star”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rated 4 star but definitely not. Bedrooms were great but kitchen not. No glad wrap, no foil, no napkins, no champagne glasses, oven dirty and kitchen drawers not clean. Bathroom fine but no tissues and toilet seat needs to be fixed. Would have been nice to have some new candles rather the old ones. Outside needs to be cleaned up. Torch provided but did not work - glad I brought my own. Owners should not leave a gas gun behind wood heater that we didn't know about so it exploded. Overall ok but wouldn't return. Would only rate 3 star at best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: lacking in detail
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Dear guest. My sincere apologies that we did not meet up to your expectations on this occasion. In 3 years this is the first disatisfied customer we have had. In the propoerty handbook and upon greeting we ask for guests to contact us immediately and give them a mobile number (available 24 hours) to be used for any concerns or specific requests, that we may address them immediatey. You are quite correct we do not currently have champagne flutes, thank you for the feedback. The glad wrap and foil is located under the sink. We also do not have napkins, we offer our guests serviettes located next to the plateware. The kitchen drawer also contains any batteries or additional globes and candles (as referenced in the cottage manual. The cleaner attends to the property 3 hours after every visit. I will ensure we pay particular attention to the drawer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very large and comfortable house.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This house was large and roomy with well spaced out rooms, so snoring was not a problem. Easy to get in and out of the house, large gardens and romantic fireplace. A bit hard to find if one arrived late, as the street signs are not well illuminated. Only negative aspect was, there was no hanging spaces in the bedroom, except for two hooks on the back of the door. Nothing to put suitcases on either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of inclusions
Liked least: Lack of shelves, hanging space, place to put suitcases
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Apologies for the delay in responding to you but we have not been using Flipkey / tripadvisor for bookings. I sincerely thankyou for your valuable feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing