We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast

Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Yarra Glen B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great location and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

the room was comfortable and good sized. it was also a short drive to pretty much everywhere in the region and walking distance from local shops. in addition, our b&b host was very friendly and recommended a number of attractions and wineries.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed 1 night for a wedding at $180 a night... We were surprised by the terrible breakfast (jams in tiny disposable plastic containers, 4 tiny travel packs of cardboard cereal, 1 piece of cinnamon toast, 4 pieces of crappy white bread all in snap lock bags in the fridge) and cheap juice... being in the beautiful yarra valley you would expect some lovely gourmet items (especially for the price we paid). Fake flowers to decorate too was disappointing. It was clean and that was about the only benefit...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We picked this B&B on the basis of previous excellent reviews and I'll happily add to them. We arrived earlier than the check-in stated, but were welcomed by the owner who was happy to give us the keys. He also gave us a map of the area and spent some time pointing out some of the local attractions, drives, bars and restaurants (which we followed up, and were worth it). The room was comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast is actually already provided in your room. There's a fridge with fresh milk, orange juice and yoghurt, and a basket with breads, crumpets, cereals and jams etc. The toaster, plates and cutlery is all provided in the room. There's also a nice decking area with a table and chairs where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast or a drink.
The B&B is only a short (10-15 min) walk into town with its selection of bars and restaurants.
This is a great base for exploring the Yarra Valley wine region and we'd happily stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank anneatko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at the Yarra Glen B & B for three nights early in November while in Melbourne for my niece's wedding.
The rooms are on the smallish size and the layout could be improved, the bathroom is also a bit dated, but the bed was comfortable and I appreciated the electric blanket!
This is not a B&B in the true sense, as breakfast is provided for you in your room - this can be a good thing if you want to sleep in and not have to be up at a certain time for a cooked breakfast.
Our bed was not made up for us during our visit and this is not what I have experienced during stays at other B&B's. This is probably a reflection of the hosts rather casual attitiude, but he is a very friendly chap.
The house is in a great setting with lovely views over the nearby hills and a short walk into Yarra Glen, but it could really benefit from a bit of a sprice up.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeBee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed one night. The price was very cheap, while the rooms were very clean, with warm atmosphere! Nice location where you can drive short distance to anywhere. There are shops within 5 mins walk from the b&b as well. Would definitely recommend it for couples and definitely will visit again!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie_wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

A fantastic find! Super hosts will make u feel right at home. Peaceful location a short walk to the town and short drive to Sticks vineyard.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jezandsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed one night at Yarra Glen B&B. Lovely cosy rooms with all facilties you could need. The only problem was the very thin walls and being able to hear everything going on in the next room! However the bed was so comfy that it was still easy to sleep! Breakfast was great & very relaxed as it is in the room & you sort it yourself.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EsJayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Glen
5.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yarra Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
Address: 112 Yarraview Rd, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing