We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Art at Linden Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Art at Linden Gate
Ranked #2 of 7 Yarra Glen B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time in 2 years and it was just as good as we remembered. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and made our stay very enjoyable without being intrusive. Fresh bread and the morning paper greeted us on the Sunday morning and they even allowed a late check out. The rooms are clean and spacious and the wood fire is wonderful in the colder weather. It was a great place to base ourselves to explore Healesville, Yarra Glen and surrounds. Art at Linden Gate has the charm and warmth of a B&B and I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mono202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Was lucky enough to see a small exhibit of local artists at Art at Linden Gate in Yarra Glen. Great little gallery with some great art currently on display. There are also some amazing sculptures by the resident artist in the gallery and surrounds. A great find in a lovely location.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 507Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed two nights at Art at Linden Cottage while I was in the area for a wedding. Perfectly set up with everything provided - fabulous breakfast provisions, daily paper, great coffee and teas, tim tams...just great. A big pile of wood for the wood heater, comfy bed, sparkling clean, wonderful corner spa with sky light all in a quiet and peaceful location. I highly recommend this place for a wonderful get away. It's set on a property so felt very safe, but also the hosts were very non intrusive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband, 8-month old son and my parents for a wedding. We hired out the two suites that are joined by a door. I love this place!
The setting was beautiful. The room was clean, tidy, quite spacious and tastefully decorated with original artwork. Breakfast supplies are provided and we enjoyed a delicious BBQ breakfast cooked by ourselves, sitting on the deck, overlooking vineyards.

I am struggling to think of criticism, but to nitpick:
The crockery and cutlery were spread between the rooms and one room had more than the other. It meant that we had to go from room to room, depending on what we needed. For example our room had all the cutlery and my parents room had all the cups. It didn't really bother us, but I hope that they sort that out when the rooms are rented to strangers.
There is a little "room" off the bedroom with a single bed in it. To be honest, it's not more than a cupboard. However, served our purpose perfectly as we only needed to fit a portacot in it.

I wish we had time to stay longer and have a look at the art gallery on site.
I would highly recommend staying here - I actually think this was better than the hotel the bride and groom got! Next time I stay in Yarra Glen, I'll be staying here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Glen
7.3 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.5 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art at Linden Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art at Linden Gate

Property: Art at Linden Gate
Address: 899 Healesville-Yarra Glen Rd, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art at Linden Gate's cottages have views over the Yarra Valley and are only one hour's drive from Melbourne. Recharge your batteries with a weekend getaway in the fresh country air. The wood fire keeps you cosy in winter and air-conditioning ensures comfort in summer. The cottages are all self-contained with a king bed, lounge/dining room and kitchen where you can prepare your generous breakfast provisions and the terrace is perfect for enjoying a sunset drink or BBQ. The cottages are all decorated with original art for sale and a visit to the gallery, with its interesting exhibitions, is a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Art at Linden Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art At Linden Gate Yarra Glen, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing