We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have read the other reviews and have to say I could not hear the traffic from inside the cabin.”
Review of Leafield Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leafield Cottages
Ranked #1 of 7 Yarra Glen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

These cottages are great value if you are looking to stay in the Yarra Valley. Extremley clean, and smelled great as they are only cleaned with Eucalyptus products. They come with every convenience you could want. Jan and Ron were great, they even set up the connara for us and showed us how to operate it. Breakfast was a choice from cereals, crumpets, croisants, toast, bacon, eggs, tomato, and a lovely choice of Australian made Jams including blueberry, apricot, rasberry, strawberry, marmalade and honey. The heating was excellent with a reverse cycle and the coonara.
I was a little dubious about the trafic, as you could definately hear it from outside the cottage , but once in the cottage, it was not a bother. The cockatoos made a lot more noise than anything else.
I would highly recommend these cottages and would definately book this again.
We stayed in Sage Cottage

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2010

We recently stayed for one night in the Hanaby cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful, cozy and relaxing. The canara fire heater definetly helped to set the mood for a toasty, lazy weekend. We will definetly be returning soon!
Melissa

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Really cute, extremely clean cottage at a good price. The cottage is only a few hundred metres off Melba Highway so you can hear the traffic and trucks. This didn't bother us but if you're looking for somewhere with only the sounds of nature, this is not the place. Good spot in the Yarra Valley close to heaps of wineries.

I gave low marks on service because the female owner was extremely rude to us when we arrived one hour early for check in. She came marching out of a cottage with a blank look on her face, saying "yes? yes? can I help you?" as if she wasn't expecting us. I said "hello, just checking in?" and she snapped that check in wasn't until 2pm and they had been very booked out and were still cleaning. This was fine with us but she was so rude about it, I wanted to tell her to shove it and find somewhere else but they had my credit card number so we had no choice. The male owner is a lot more pleasant, he should deal with the public! Apart from this major initial set back, we had a lovely week and enjoyed our stay in the cottage and it was a good price so nothing else to complain about.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cdejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

very small semi self contained cottages,average decorations. The cottages are extremely small,dont try and get 2 in the shower-forget it.
Breakfast is very ordinary and the traffic noise horrific.
Location is great

7  Thank Ray Goldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cabrettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Glen
6.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
Yarra Glen Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 7 in Yarra Glen
24 reviews
4.1 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leafield Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leafield Cottages

Address: 1921-23 Melba Hwy, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Glen
Price Range: £99 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leafield Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leafield Cottages Yarra Glen, Australia - Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing