We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Special!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Kings Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband & I chose 3 Kings B&B to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and I am so happy that we made the perfect choice!

Brian was so helpful & enthusiastic during the booking process. We booked the indulgence package an added an additional night, three nights in total.

On arrival we were welcomed to Chandon on ice & chocolates, plus background music playing. The room is decorated lovely, is very spacious, with separate lounge, kitchen area which leads out to balcony which offers great views, is set off street and feels private. The large bathroom included a corner spa. It was apparent that Brian & Julie have an eye for detail and the property was very clean.

The breakfast hamper was very generous in variety as was the BBQ hamper, which also provided us a couple of meals as there were so many goodies included!

Brian chauffeured us to dinner at Bulong Estate, which was a lovely touch.

Our package also included a winery tour with lunch plus a massage and facial each.

The property is within walking distance to shops, cafés yet felt private and was very quiet. Julie & Brian are the perfect hosts as they were professional and friendly but gave us our space, however were approachable should we have needed anything.

We adored our stay so much that I purchased my parents a gift voucher for Christmas to experience 3 Kings B&B and I'm confident they'll love it as much as we did!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bubblesrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello Bubblesrfun.
Thank you for your very kind review. Our Ultimate indulgence Package is our most popular, sit back , relax and enjoy the ride type of experience. everything is pre organized even the meals. A lot of our local business come together to hopefully create a special holiday that is memorable.
I have since discovered some great hidden small boutique wineries that I cant wait to share with our guests and your parents as well. Till next time
Best regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful four night stay at the 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast. It would have to be, without a doubt, the best country accommodation we have experienced on our travels. Brian and Julie have thought of everything that is required for a comfortable stay. The breakfast provisions are great and the fully stocked wine bar was very reasonable and most appreciated. The villa was very clean, comfortable - just what you would expect for a luxury getaway.

We rely on TripAdvisor for choosing our accommodation and again it has not let us down. Everything that has been said by previous guests is true and we would highly recommend 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast with no hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 3 as it has lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller8292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello Traveller 8292,
Thank you for your kind words, Julie gets the nod for the villa design as I have no idea when it comes to style, however I am able to mow the lawn. Since the big old gum tree fell over in the wind Unit number 3 has a cracking view across the Valley.
Our previous guests have been so kind to us via these pages on trip Adviser. We take them very seriously and all our staff receive them as well as all notes left in our visitors books in each unit. Our absolute commitment is to maintain this level always
many thanks and best wishes
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My partner and i stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and this place was just amazing. Everything was supplied and set up nicely. The home cooked bread and scones apon arrival was just to die for. Double shower, spa, bedroom, fully stocked wine bar. Was just perfect. Highly recommend this place. My partner and i will definetly be back!

Room Tip: Unit 3, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Janine,
thank you so much for your kind words and I am so glad that you enjoyed the freshly baked scones BECAUSE i used Julies recipe and baked them myself and it was my first effort.(I am famous for burning water) who said Dads cant cook.
We hope to see you both soon
many thanks
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I travelled her in July 2011 for my 40th. During the booking the process was awesome, and made sure we had everything we needed upon arrival on the Friday night. We arrived to a open fire and a wonderful Cauliflower soup with warm thick crusty bread. Each villa is fully equipped with kitchen, king size bed, large bathroom, and fully stocked wine fridge. Not to mention of course the large spa in front of the fire and plasma TV :)

I've recommended this B&B to friends and themselves have since visited, and for a weekend away (make sure you do a wine tour) I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurtleTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you Turtle Tomo,
Julie and I find word of mouth advertising works the best so thank you so much.
I promise to get Julie back on the Colly soup now the weather is starting to cool :)
Thank you
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

You need to escape Melbourne for a weekend away? You should consider enjoying a fabulously decadent few days in Julie and Brian's 3 Kings B'n'B. With fully equipped kitchen, large spa, marble bath room, king size bed, cozy gas fire, beautiful views, large entertainment unit, you are spoiled for choice. There's also the fully stocked wine fridge with bottles from the local wineries for you to sample. As a luxury get away, this place is hard to beat. We both slept a few hours longer than we normally do in Melbourne, a testament to how luxurious we found 3 Kings. Brian was attentive to our needs whenever we needed advice or something extra. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you Peter L,
It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we do hope that you may both make it up to our very beautiful part of the world soon
Best wishes
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at 3 Kings recently and will most definitely make a return visit .
Even before our arrival the booking process had been made simple and pleasurable as Julie had been most helpful in providing us with useful information and some helpful insight to some of the local cafes/restaurants etc. As we had family travelling with us we had taken 2 cabins,on our arrival both cabins were presented to us in immaculate condition,candles,burning,oil sticks providing a beautiful fragrance that wofted throughout the cabin,a sensation breakfast basket that contained ample fresh produce,such as eggs,bacon,mushrooms,tomatoes,beans,yoghurt,home made jam,other spreads,plus juice,etc had been left in the fridge,also a freshly baked cobb loaf had been left on a bread board in the pantry,everything was just perfect.The furnishings are delightful,they are contemporary yet have warmth,all the rooms are of generous size,the bed is comfortable and has quality linen and it even has an electric blanket on it for cold nights.There is a fireplace with gas log fire,iPod docking station,ausstar,dvd,and a large screen TV which is also services the bedroom.The bathroom is large and beautifully fitted out,a double shower,double basins, plenty of toiletry products ,and plenty of fluffy towels .The robes are also soft and snug and bed scuffs are also provided.The spa bath is a lovely bonus also and it was beautiful relaxing in whilst listening to some soft music whilst dazing out to the trees with a glass of wine close by.Everything has been thought of,coffee machine,full oven/gas top ,a well stocked wine fridge for your convenience,washer/dryer ,full size fridge/freezer,dishwasher and plenty of crockery/cutlery /pots/pans,a bar b que on the deck along with comfortable outdoor furniture. .There was also information on what was on in the local area during our stay,and other information about local wineries,restaurants,sights,places of interest,galleries etc available in the room.I found Brian and Julie to be most helpful,friendly ,and professional,they have a beautiful property and it was ideal staying there with family also as we each had our own space but plenty of room within our own cabins to invite each other over also.Brian and Julie,s attention to detail is second to none,they have gone to great lengths to provide their guests with everything they could possible need to ensure a comfortable enjoyable relaxing stay .I highly recommend 3 Kings to everyone and know that you too will enjoy being treated like a king

Room Tip: Each of the 3 cabins are excellent ,our preference however was for cabins 2 and 3 ,they offer a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Wow! thank you for taking the time and effort on our behalf. It is so rewarding to read such a positive letter. It truly makes this the best job ever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We took a much needed spur of the moment 2 night break choosing 3 Kings pamper package...nothing short of fabulous in every way. Brian and Julie have ticked all the boxes with their superb accommodation, outstanding service, all the finishing touches which made our stay more personalised. The surroundings were beautiful, loved Warburton... we will be back in Autumn to give the rail trail a bash. Thank you for everything Brian and Julie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxuryandstyle, Owner at 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you Meaghan,
I love the opportunity to show our guests our most beautiful Yarra Valley. Thank you for the great company
Kind regards
Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarra Junction
3.6 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
17.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
563 reviews
15.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Yering Gorge Cottages
18.5 mi away
Araluen Boutique Accommodation
4.3 mi away
Charnwood Cottages
Charnwood Cottages
#1 of 4 in Warburton
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2480 Warburton Highway, Yarra Junction, Victoria 3797, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yarra Junction
Price Range: £149 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 kings offers the very best in luxury accommodation for that special occasion.3 fully self contained spacious 1 bedroom apartments close to town and in the heart of the Yarra Valley wine region.Double spa, vanity and shower. Full kitchen, coffee machine 50" TV, DVD, I pod dock, King Bed BBQ and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3 Kings Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing