We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Motel”
Review of Yarragon Motel

Yarragon Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yarragon Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yarragon
Adelong
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Little Motel”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

What a pleasure to find a nice wonderfully priced motel in the West Gippsland area. The room was exceptionally clean & the hosts very friendly. Maybe a little revamp wouldn't go astray to bring it up to the standard of the trendy little place that Yarragon has become. Fantastic location with a great Indian restaurant next door

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Family run motel. We found the accommodation to be extra friendly, handy to Melbourne and clean. We were there over Xmas and they couldn't have done more to make us feel at home.
The room was spotless with extra wash basin that you could actually put the kettle in to fill up. This motel is close to freeway to Melbourne and it's a cute little town. An extra bonus was the pub. It has new owners and the meal, atmosphere and garden were lovely.

Room Tip: It really depends on who your neighbour is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Yarragon is a darling town but, as with many small towns, it closes up early. All the antique, collectible, and other boutique stores were shut tight by 5 pm. The Motel is a pretty place with flowers festooning the walkway and a sweet smelling garden at the front of the property. Our family room had a very small kitchenette right next to the doorway between the two bedrooms which was not convenient. That said, this was the only motel we experienced that had an honor "mini bar" in the room with reasonable prices.

We enjoyed window-shopping and walked the length of the two block commercial area to see a restored steam engine on display at one end of the long park fronting the shopfronts. There were two dinner options, take away and the pub at the Yarragon Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

New owners tried to help. Bedpole was supplied which was a bonus. no tlt rail, step in shower, fixed shower head, v small room. Not adequate for disabled person who walks with a stick. Small log in front of carpark does not make for wheelchair access as stated in Golden Chain brochure. Had the breakfast package, which was very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarragon
7.6 mi away
Mercure Warragul
Mercure Warragul
#1 of 5 in Warragul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warragul Motel
18.7 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Moe Motor Inn
The Moe Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Moe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
8.0 mi away
Warragul Gardens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarragon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarragon Motel

Property: Yarragon Motel
Address: 119 Princes Hwy, Yarragon, Victoria 3823, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Yarragon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yarragon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarragon Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Yarragon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing