We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay”
Review of Belmore Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belmore Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Yarrawonga
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently enjoyed 4 nights at the Belmore,everything was so clean and fresh and the owners very obliging.Such a handy position too.G and B The room was very quiet ,bed very comfortable.There is plenty to see in and around the area.

Room Tip: room 2 very convenient as are most
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and was most impressed with the new owners and their attitude to the guest
Being a Rep I need clean comfortable accommodation and the Belmore fits the bill the new owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
You can see the hard work that has taken place and the new owners deserve your patronage
Very comfortable stay at reasonable rates, enjoyable stay made better by nice people

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audreybelmore, Owner at Belmore Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Kevin so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our no1 priority is to make our quests very comfortable so we pride ourselves on cleanliness, affordablility and frendliness. We very much look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just spent four nights in this great, well located small motel. New owners were very friendly & obliging to all our needs, after just taking over the business I'm sure everything will be successful for them, after telling us their plans to improve. The room was clean, comfortable and in a great location for the many cafe's, pubs & clubs in the area. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audreybelmore, Owner at Belmore Motor Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Rob and I were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having only been in the motel as new owners for just over 2 weeks we were so grateful,having such wonderful people as our guests. Looking forward to your next stay with us and you seeing all the new changes that we will be making. Rob and Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here just after new owners had taken over and made some much needed changes. Service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and comfortable and is in a great location. Would recommend to others. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CourtWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audreybelmore, Owner at Belmore Motor Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we have just taken over the ownership of the motel isit is great to have some positve feedback, as you know we are going to be making a lot of changes and updating the motel. Cleanliness and friendliness is going to be a major priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had booked this place almost 8months before the Mulwala rod run. The room itself was JUST adequate..... JUST. But it was when we went to rebook for the following year that we were told they had rebooked to another party. I've never heard of such a thing and consider it appalling behaviour, we were told 'first in best dressed' by the female owner, my husband and I looked past the down falls of this establishment for the pure convenience of it being so accessible to the town of yarrawonga itself. Obviously the owners decided to do the same thing but for monetary gain. A disappointing experience to say the least!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed a single night and experienced a quiet night at this quiet small but well located older style motel. Is located within easy walk of Lake and in the heart of the shopping precinct. Has a narrow front to main street which no doubt aided with maintaining a quiet environment.
Inside the room we had reasonably spacious surrounds including queen bed, double sofa, a stored small dining setting and was presented in serviceable state Television reception was spasmodic even though the TV receiver was a modern unit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantazbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

we stayed here for one night. Good clean room, nice and quiet, easy walk down the main street. Price for the room reflected the standard. Fridge was supplied with milk. Reception provided us with information concerning local places to eat. The bed was only a double size and was not really comfortable. Might be time to change the mattresses. Extra blanket was provided in case the nights were chilly. There was also a requirement not to leave the heater/air conditioner on while we went out, this was the first time I had come across this. Would be annoying if in summer you wanted to return to a cool room, specially as the temp can reach 40 degrees.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarrawonga
0.4 mi away
Club Mulwala
Club Mulwala
#1 of 5 in Mulwala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burkes Hotel Motel
Burkes Hotel Motel
#2 of 5 in Yarrawonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#3 of 5 in Yarrawonga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel
0.1 mi away
Yarrawonga Hotel
Yarrawonga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Yarrawonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore Motor Inn

Property: Belmore Motor Inn
Address: 14 Belmore St, Yarrawonga, Victoria 3730, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Yarrawonga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Yarrawonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmore Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belmore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing