We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back because of the excellent food, service and people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yea Peppercorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Yea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We keep coming back because of the excellent food, service and people!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The food is fantastic!
The service is fantastic!
The people are friendly, and love to have a genuine chat if you engage them.
Sadly the property is up for sale and we will miss Peter when they sell ... big shoes for the new owners to fill!!
A lovely day's drive from suburban Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedPanda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
37
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My daughter turned 21 recently and we celebrated the occasion with a lovely lunch for family and friends (approx 50 people) at the Peppercorn Hotel.

Organising this luncheon was so simple, thanks to our hosts, Peter and Lisan. The food was amazing, service was spot on and the venue was perfect!

All of our guests commented on the quality of the food, the charm of the venue and the excellent service.

I would absolutely recommend Yea Peppercorn Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlmewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a very good stay, in the hotel's annex - a self-contained unit, a little way from the hotel. We had access to one roomy bedroom (I think that a second bedroom can be made available), a very pleasant lounge/diner with a full range of broadcast television, and full kitchen facilities. The only slight drawback, was that the road outside is used by heavy trucks from early in the morning; but the lounge/diner is between you and the side of the unit which looks out onto the road

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeremyshearmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderfully restored historic hotel. We stayed in the upstairs accommodation and it was excellent. We had the Red Room which was a great size, comfortable bed, a sizable sitting area and a fabulous double shower. Breakfast is a continental set up which was more than adequate - although worth checking that you have enough provisions the night before. We ate out on the verandah which was great.
We were a group of 3 couples and the place was perfect for a group. We all ate in the dining room downstairs and the food was too die for. Peter the host made us all feel very welcome from the moment we arrived where he served us drinks that we took up to the verandah to the great coffee he served us on our return after bike riding the day later. The only thing that could make this place better would be a safe storage area for push bikes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the property may be a little quieter as they are further away from the road. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawonga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It might have been business related....but it's felt like a holiday! Beautiful area and gorgeous accommodation. Very old Hotel that has been tastefully renovated. Dinner was to die for. My only negative comment was having someone decide to do the vacuuming downstairs before 7am....woke me and I couldn't get back to sleep. Maybe that could be done after check out time??? Other than that...highly recommended and sensational!

Room Tip: All rooms seem great and meals are amazing. Easy walk to town. No complaints (other than the vacuu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Attended a set-menu function here for my niece's 21st on a cold, wintry Sunday, for lunch (50-60 people). The atmosphere is old-style, rustic and divine, the ambience is cosy and warm. The meals were absolutely delicious - (crumbed prawn entrée, beef/chicken mains) - not a complaint in the house - only praise! The staff were attentive and pleasant at all times! Wish I didn't live an hour away - this place would be an absolute favourite!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We walked in here simply by accident and ended up leaving - 24hours later!!! Food is brilliant, the setup is wonderful and the service makes it feel like home- or even better. I've never felt more relaxed and chilled at a hotel before!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielM1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yea
0.2 mi away
Yea Motel
Yea Motel
#1 of 2 in Yea
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tartan Motel
Tartan Motel
#2 of 2 in Yea
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yea Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Trawool Cottages and Farmstay
15.4 mi away
Alexandra Motel & Motor Inn
10.2 mi away
Flowerdale Estate
Flowerdale Estate
#1 of 2 in Strath Creek
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yea Peppercorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yea Peppercorn Hotel

Property: Yea Peppercorn Hotel
Address: 21 Station St, Yea, Victoria 3717, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Yea Peppercorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one and a half hour's drive from Melbourne in the small township of Yea. In our historic hotel you will find one of the best restaurants in country Victoria and superior accommodation. Situated directly opposite the old Yea Railway Station and the Great Victorian Rail Trail you will find our beautiful historic hotel which is older than the railway line itself. If you're looking for an authentic country escape, head for the hills of Yea nestled in a valley just 20 minutes drive from the wineries and tourist attractions of the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yea Peppercorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing