We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time booking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Grand Ole Opry just 1.4 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_tlp6
Coldwater, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time booking”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, cozy and convenient to Opryland and Music Valley. And easy interstate access. A very nice Kroger about 5 miles away. Excellent host(Tammy) very knowledgeable about Nashville. Off street parking in a quiet safe neighborhood. My husband and I stayed 2 nights. Also love the kitchen as cooking saves money on eating out! Good internet and cell signal. We had a car but I think Uber would be convenient and cheap for this area. Looking forward to staying again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you! We also have a Publix Super Mart by that Kroger 3 miles away.
It's my goal to offer a private space at my house for folks with Hyatt taste and saves them well over $100 a night for similar accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You never quite know what to expect, even with reviews. However Tammy exceeded our expectations! Perfect location. Minutes from everything good. Safe, quiet and scenic. The apartment itself was SPOTLESS (this from a very finicky couple). Very comfortable, very spacious with a well appointed kitchen so if you wanted to cook a meal you certainly could. The bed and linens were five star! So comfy it was tempting not to get up.
Tammy was also an excellent source for food, entertainment and much better then the GPS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
So happy you felt at home in your private walk out apartment! We just want to offer a clean, safe and quality place that's much more affordable then a suite and let's folks live like a local by the Grand Ole Opry!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb524195...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Tammy, Our stay at your apartment was great. It was so much better than a hotel room...The place had such comfortable furnishings...the bed was awesome. And to top it off, it was so clean! You were so helpful with ideas as to where to go and places to see. We were new to Nashville, so really appreciated everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you! My aim is to treat guests like a VIP yet they get full privacy in their own little Nashville nest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
San Juan Capistrano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Worked out ok. - good location - but basement a little dark. Plentyof room, nice appliances and shower

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
I appreciate your feedback, I'm changing the lighting as a walkout basement apartment like this has windows yet the natural light wasn't reaching to the back of the living room 100%.
The value for the quiet, clean and safe location and the quality of furniture and linens was my first concern. Now addressing the new lighting plan!
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
131meliss...
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can we say Opryland quaintness!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I traveled from Wisconsin for a long weekend and found this rental. It is only minutes from Opryland and a short drive to downtown. I used Uber, but you could also use others if you wish. The cleanliness of this apartment was very spectacular. The service, from purchase to checkout to emailing me restaraunt lists for places to try. Tammy is always there. She went above and beyond. By this I mean I went to see a show at the Opry and a thunderstorm came trough during it and therefore left many without power. When I got home that night, there was a flashlight hanging on the door for me. Thank you for making and being part of s memorable stay Nashville Tammy. I appreciated all the help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
I just want to provide a quality stay for visitors who have always dreamt of seeing the Grand Ole Opry and can't afford the extra $100-$200 a night that they'd pay for similar accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenJoJo
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like living in Nashville”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We started calling this our second home because it really had the essence of living in Nashville.
The apartment was very clean and provided everything we needed right down to the scissors in the drawer. There were even snacks in the kitchen along with coffee and cooking supplies.

The furniture was above standard which made for a comfortable place to decompress after going to the Grand Ole Opry (about 3 minutes away) and downtown.

We found it very easy to jump on a parkway that made it a quick and easy to navigate. location.
It was so pleasant to come back to a beautiful neighborhood, and our own quiet place after all the crowds at the CMA festival.

The house had a large area for parking in back by our door. The pictures didn't show the pleasant patio that we had to ourselves with a soothing water fountain.
A guest only laundry room was another bonus!

The owner also lives in the house but in another area - never bothered us except to call to check if we needed anything that we may have forgot to bring. But we didn't need a thing, it was all there.
This is how we travel from now on!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
To host such a grateful guest was a privilege
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing