We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,505)
Filter reviews
10,505 results
Traveller rating
4,152
3,000
1,650
929
774
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,152
3,000
1,650
929
774
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rideatrium viewthis place is hugewater featuresbeautiful resortdelta sectiongarden conservatoryold hickory steakhousegrand ole opryunder one roofbalcony roomirish pubjack danielschristmas decorationsopryland resortoutlet malldowntown nashville
Filter
Updating list...
6,391 - 6,396 of 10,505 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We come here every year. The two big drawbacks are the price of the food, and the limited wifi access. Supposedely, you can get faster wifi for a fee. I can't imagine there are many willing to pay the extra fees. Most have learned to bring their own food or walk next door to the mall.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank kismet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband spent 2 nights at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel attending the 2014 AAAA Convention. After we arrived and parked at the designated parking lot, we had a difficult time finding the lobby.
Once we found the lobby, we asked for a inside room and were given a room on the 3rd floor of the Magnolia part of the hotel. We were told it had one of the best views. After getting there we found our selves on the third floor but looking out we were actually on the first floor with a view not so good. What we saw was a walk way, plants, and the front of a restaurant. We called the front desk and were put on hold twice, waiting more than 5 minutes. We hung up and went back to the lobby. And if you ever have been at this hotel you know how far of a walk it is. We told them of our problem and the young man took the additional $59 for the inside view off of the bill. The hotel was pretty much sold out so we were not able to get a better room, only one which was similar to the one we had. The room was nice, not any different from any other hotel room while the cost is much higher. It was quiet though and we got a good night sleep. The room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon. We also noticed tables and left overs from guests who ordered breakfast were left in the hall way pretty much all day. Even though most of the staff was very nice one of the housekeeping employees did not see it fit to hold the elevator for us. Our remote control to the tv was not working and after being promised someone would check it out, no one came. The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful but can be visited without having to stay at the hotel. Restaurants are pricy and you'll get a much better deal leaving the hotel grounds. All in all we still had a good time.

Room Tip: Don't take the word of a receptionist, you might end up having to change the room. Not all inside rooms have a good view of the Atrium.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiselaJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a place!
Where do I start, I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel, we were treated perfect every minute we were there from the valets, reception, housekeeping all the staff were fantastic.

The hotel is enormous and you're given a map at check in and you'll need it at first. Then there is the interior areas of the place...... Beautiful simply beautiful.
The different areas have different names but each area throughout the hotel are beautiful. I know the prices of things have been mentioned in other reviews but I feel the quality of the whole place supports the prices asked.
Take a walk through the different areas, past water falls, pools during the day and enjoy them and then again at dark the same areas give a different experience with coloured lights in the pools dancing fountains, all simply delightful so as an old saying goes ... You pay your money and you take your choice ... You will love it or not and we loved it here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enigmaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordOpryland, Guest Relations Manager at Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a great stay at Gaylord Opryland - thank you for sharing. Providing flawless service is a priority for our staff, and it is wonderful to hear that our STARS (employees) helped make your experience more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, with gardens, shops, restaurants, and a quaint overall look. I was there for a business conference, so staying at the hotel and walking to the events was convenient. The rooms were comfortable, nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel is massive, and you do need a map, at least at first, to get around. There is a lot of walking, so for those who may not be inclined to do so, it may be a bit much for you to get around. The gardens are amazing, and walking through them with the waterfalls, flowers, and artwork is very peaceful. It is a visual delight, and worth a few hours to experience, even if you do not stay here.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I experienced a few minor problems : I had an issue with my reservation, and it took a while to get it figured out (problem on the hotel end) and my key cards stopped working during my stay, which required me to go all the way to the main lobby to remedy. The food is overpriced and a cup of regular coffee coming in at over $4.00 is taking advantage of the guests, in my opinion.

The hotel is outside of downtown, so you need to find transportation. Our conference offered a free pass for the hotel shuttles, so I do not have any idea of cost. There was a long line and wait for the shuttle, and we ended up just paying for a cab on the way back from downtown. Overall it was still not bad, and we were able to get around just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Entry is beautiful and the gardens are quite a sight. Unfortunately, rooms were what you would expect at a 3 star hotel. Nothing fancy. Beds felt older and not comfortable. Only 3 pillows with little fill for 2 people did not make a good night's sleep. The room was clean and the halls were quiet. Convention set up was very nice. Also, only one main restaurant was open for breakfast. Would be nice if there were more options to avoid a wait, particularly when you need to get to an airport. Overall, seemed overpriced for the plain accommodations once you get to your room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews