We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Singers in the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Singers in the lobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place was clean but all they had were smoking rooms because they are renovating several floors. I booked a nonsmoking way ahead of time and was told mine was nonsmoking when I asked. Ummmmm... seriously? The whole floor smells of smoke, there are burn marks all over my room and a La Quinta ash tray in my room. Yeah, that's a lie. Did NOT appreciate the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    192
    161
    107
    83
See reviews for
225
166
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson, Mississippi, USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife, 25 lb. dog and I stayed at this location for three nights to attend a wedding. If the city had not been booked up for football games we would have left after five minutes and stayed elsewhere.

1. Cigarette smoke and smell was pervasive around the stairways and elevator and horrendous in the hallways. Apparently management makes no effort to prevent smoking on the balconies with the sliding glass doors open.

2. Property appears to be a conversion from another type of hotel property, not LaQuinta built from the ground up.

3. Breakfast was picayune, lacking in most of the amenities we have experienced at other LQ locations.

4. The pet station lacked pickup bags for all of the three days we were there. Tissues from the room and plastic bags that we bring with us sufficed, but if they keep a station it should be stocked.

5. Drainage ditched on and/or bordering the property contained stagnant, smelly liquid ( a mosquito hazard in this time of mosquito borne diseases).

6. For $149 per night, we were squeezed into a room (not a suite like I thougth I had booked) that was so small that in the space between the foot of the bed and the dresser you could not place the clothing cart in the space. We have stayed in very much nicer LQ I&S locations in either a room or a suite for much less money.

7. This is surely the worst of the more than 50 LQs we have stayed in over the past three years.

8. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the black out curtains worked well and the noise from the Briley Parkway about 100 feet away was not so bad that it woke me more than once or twice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank joefU7187KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colt
Level Contributor
206 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

The elevators needed to be swept, BUT once out of the elevator, the halls and the room were very clean and smelled very fresh. The rooms have a small balcony that makes it nice to get fresh air without going out of your room. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. The bed was just right. Firm but not hard. Got a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but nice. It had a nice size TV with lots of channels, wireless internet, microwave, frigerator, and all the normal things. This is one of the best kept older hotels that I have ever stayed in. We slept late so we didn't try the breakfast. Check-out was fast and easy. We will stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kattoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great price for the hotel! Paid like 50$/night, stayed there 7 nights. Comfortable beds. Great lighting, AC/Heat, TV was HDTV. It's even got a balcony to go outside and enjoy the crisp, Nashville air. Very enjoyable experience. However, shower made a TON of noise. Very annoying, but you get used to it. OVERALL, GREAT TIME for someone a budget!! Will come again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgent2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Having a fridge and microwave are always a plus! The tv with a guide is also nice.... That's about it here. Make sure to keep shoes on while walking around in the room as the carpets seem to need a good cleaning. The balcony is a cool feature if you like fresh air. Average stay here.... Atleast the elevator works! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxStyleRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel is about 15 min from downtown and easy to drive without using the expressways. The hotel was under renovations so a little busy on the outside, but the staff kept the common areas and the rest of the hotel clean and the construction stuff confined. The hotel is older and looks it, but the room was clean. Breakfast was the standard La Quinta fair and the staff was great about keeping everything stocked. Don't go here is you are in need of the fitness center though. Cheap equipment and inadequate a/c in the tiny room. There is a 1/5 mile sidewalk outside though to run/walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menolyfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
239 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel is dirty, the room is not clean, the tub was dirty, the halls need swept, the elevators look old and dirty, there were dogs barking in the hotel while I was attempting to sleep. When I went to check out there was nobody at the front desk, there was a homeless looking guy in the lobby but he had no information for me.

I like the location but every hotel that is close to the airport is close to downtown so most of their locations are good. I thought it would be okay for a one night stay but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yourluckyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#57 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing