We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but room was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, but room was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I found the service was great. The room configuration was odd, but adequate. Breakfast was good. It’s convenient and close to the airport. Ask to sleep in a room away from the highway, if you don’t like the noise. They don’t have a drive thru, so unloading/loading could be congested.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    192
    161
    107
    83
See reviews for
225
166
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
353 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good location in Nashville to get around with reasonable prices. I stay here on business and like the amenities available, especially shuttle to and from airport. Breakfast is suitable for my tastes as long as they do not have busloads of people eating simultaneously. Stay here frequently so staff knows my preferences which is quite nice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter, especially if you like to open the doorwall for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

No major complaints, we just needed a cheap place near the Opry and that's what we got. Rooms clean but musty; Beds ok, could hear airplanes through the night. Fitness center only had one working machine( I guess the bike and elliptical were just for show?) Breakfast was a feeding frenzy. Very crowded and not enough seating. Waffles, danish, cereal, juice broken, instant coffee. Friendly service; excellent recommendation for dinner with local fresh food and live music (Ellendales = GO!). Note: hotel is pet friendly; there were dogs everywhere. Could hear and smell them. Even one at breakfast. Found this strange. Bottom line, I'd stay again for $60 and a quick place to crash

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelGrl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This property should be nice, but it's managed poorly in my opinion. We arrived about 4:30 PM to find the doors propped open, despite the temperature being in the high 80s. The A/C in the lobby was broken! After being reassured by another guest that the A/C was working in the rooms, I got in line to check in.

There was a line of four people waiting in front of me and only one over-heated, but pleasant, person working. It took almost 20 minutes to check in. Like I said; bad management.

After dinner, we came back and couldn't wait to put on our swimsuits to cool off in the pool. But we couldn't get the gate to open to the pool. Checking in at the front desk, we were told the pool was closed until "the pool man came to clean it." But we could use the pool at the other La Quinta a mile or so away. Another inconvenience due to bad management.

Speaking of inconvenience, the commode wouldn't flush with the handle. I had to take off the lid from the tank and manually pull up the flush valve. The next day when I went back to the hot lobby to eat breakfast, I went to the front desk and told them. They offered to give me another room, making another inconvenience for us. I said no, I would prefer it to be fixed!

After seeing the sights of Nashville, we came back, and low and behold, the toilet was working! I guess they are paying at least a little attention.

After dinner we saw that the pool was now open. Great! We got into our suits to finally hit the pool. On the elevator down, we ran into wet people on their way back from the pool. Then we got the bad news; the pool was closed again, The underwater light was burnt out. More inconvenience!

This could be a nice property but management is unable to keep it that way! The way it is managed, I think it offers a poor value compared to other properties.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAY, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We spent a week here (June 17-22, 2013) in room 423. My son was shooting in the State Tournament and we chose this La Quinta because they accept pets at no extra charge. The beds were very small, hard for 2 people to sleep in. The room was fairly clean, but could be cleaner. There was peanut butter or something similar on the front of the dresser when we got in the room. My husband cleaned it off. The free continental breakfast was ok....waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, milk, orange juice, fruit and muffins. The pool was nice and clean, but was drained towards the end of the week, so we couldn't use it the whole week. Not sure why, but maybe to fix the lights that I read about in another review. The hall noise is terrible....doors slamming constantly. You can't hear noise from room to room, but anything can be heard near the doors. I sneezed once inside my room and someone in the hall said "Bless You"...no lie. If you don't want to hear dogs barking when you are in the hall, don't stay at a hotel that accepts pets, it's that simple....dogs will bark when they hear noises and this hotel has plenty of noises in the hall. The location is good for anything you would do in Nashville. Recommended places to eat.....Caney Fork, Monell's, Fox's Pizza....all yummy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnBanditsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#57 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing