We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Jersey City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I would not recommend to anyone. Although the staff is very nice and accommodating and the breakfast as good as anywhere else, the poor condition of the hotel and state of the rooms would turn away all but the least picky travelers. Maybe this hotel has a few renovated rooms facing away from the highway, which could explain the good reviews? As for my family, we stayed 2 night and tried 4 rooms in total. All had absolutely filthy carpets (color no longer the same as on the pictures), hairs and stains on floors and doors, none of the balcony doors locked (locks had been busted), and 3 of the 4 showers did not function properly. The elevator was dirty with broken buttons, stains on walls, sticky floor. In short needs for maintenance where glaring throughout... But worst of all, half of the rooms directly overlook the Nashville beltway which has heavy traffic. There is little soundproofing so it's essentially like sleeping next to a race track after 5:30am. Add to this that many rooms are smoking and the hotel allows pets, and it makes for a very unpleasant stay (unless you smoke, have pets, and can sleep through loud traffic noise).

Room Tip: Do not stay. But if you have no choice request a non-smoking room facing the parking lot. Else traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    190
    155
    105
    81
See reviews for
220
158
49
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

After a long 13 hour drive we arrived at this Hotel late at night. Staff was very accommodating and fast. Gave us lots of options for food delivery. Had a dog and the dog walking area was well lit and had doggie bags. Located close to the highway and easy in and out. THis only thing I would change is that it didn't have a covered patio to unload under...and it was pouring down rain. Overall and comfortable, clean stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had to stay here after my flight from Vegas got in late. $80+tax/night was the rate and I think it was overpriced. I didn't complain because it was late & I just needed to sleep.

The good:
Free wifi
several extra plugs
TV guide channel & ocean sound option
mattress very comfy (what kind are they? would like to know)
waffles for breakfast

The bad:
balcony door does not lock (unsafe)
huge pee stains on the comforter
carpet was filthy
toilet rain all night
loud highway sounds that felt like you were sleeping on the interstate
no conditioner or lotion

I've stayed at higher star hotels at the airport (Radisson $109/night) & lower star hotels (Red Roof $58/night) and honestly the Red Roof is just as nice (room-wise, not the lobby) & it's cheaper.
It serves it's purpose but next time I'll just save a few bucks & head back to the Red Roof Inn. No breakfast there but I can eat at McDonalds or even Cracker Barrel & still come out ahead moneywise.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway, make sure your balcony locks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itravellots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colona, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Nashville. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Several restaurants within a mile or so. Just minutes from downtown and music row. The breakfast was very basic, but there is an excellent Waffle House just around the corner!

Room Tip: I was on the main floor.....no need to wait for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Bathroom was dirty and in need of cleaning. Hotel is rather old and in need of a remodel. Breakfast was sparse at best. Relatively cheap. I won't stay here again. To many hotels in the area to choose from to pick this one. Informed staff upon checkout that the power was out in the room and got barely a shoulder shrug.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Galen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Manager couldn't fix the flickering entry light, I fixed the clogged sink myself and the carpeting in the room and hall ways looked soiled. They should either clean the carpeting or update the facility, or lower the price to $50 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly staff and needs improvement. the room was smelly and satined carpet. I felt like I could not be comfortable in the room. The bathrooms need to be updated. The curttains had stains. The bed was soft!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Airport
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing