We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville, TN LaQuinta 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #94 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Springfield, Il, United States
1 review
“Nashville, TN LaQuinta 3 nights”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Poor Location, poor breakfast, and very small room for $280 total cost. I would not recommend this hotel to any friends or enemies. Will stay at the Fiddler's Inn the next visit which will probably be in 1st Quarter of 2014. The survey requirement of 200 characters is unprofessional and is probably required to hamper anybody from issuing a negative review.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    195
    163
    111
    84
See reviews for
230
170
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We found this motel clean and new and very dog friendly. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The location was good. Breakfast that was offered was good. This was an economical and pleasant place to stay while in Nashville. We will visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stauhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I would not recommend to anyone. Although the staff is very nice and accommodating and the breakfast as good as anywhere else, the poor condition of the hotel and state of the rooms would turn away all but the least picky travelers. Maybe this hotel has a few renovated rooms facing away from the highway, which could explain the good reviews? As for my family, we stayed 2 night and tried 4 rooms in total. All had absolutely filthy carpets (color no longer the same as on the pictures), hairs and stains on floors and doors, none of the balcony doors locked (locks had been busted), and 3 of the 4 showers did not function properly. The elevator was dirty with broken buttons, stains on walls, sticky floor. In short needs for maintenance where glaring throughout... But worst of all, half of the rooms directly overlook the Nashville beltway which has heavy traffic. There is little soundproofing so it's essentially like sleeping next to a race track after 5:30am. Add to this that many rooms are smoking and the hotel allows pets, and it makes for a very unpleasant stay (unless you smoke, have pets, and can sleep through loud traffic noise).

Room Tip: Do not stay. But if you have no choice request a non-smoking room facing the parking lot. Else traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

After a long 13 hour drive we arrived at this Hotel late at night. Staff was very accommodating and fast. Gave us lots of options for food delivery. Had a dog and the dog walking area was well lit and had doggie bags. Located close to the highway and easy in and out. THis only thing I would change is that it didn't have a covered patio to unload under...and it was pouring down rain. Overall and comfortable, clean stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had to stay here after my flight from Vegas got in late. $80+tax/night was the rate and I think it was overpriced. I didn't complain because it was late & I just needed to sleep.

The good:
Free wifi
several extra plugs
TV guide channel & ocean sound option
mattress very comfy (what kind are they? would like to know)
waffles for breakfast

The bad:
balcony door does not lock (unsafe)
huge pee stains on the comforter
carpet was filthy
toilet rain all night
loud highway sounds that felt like you were sleeping on the interstate
no conditioner or lotion

I've stayed at higher star hotels at the airport (Radisson $109/night) & lower star hotels (Red Roof $58/night) and honestly the Red Roof is just as nice (room-wise, not the lobby) & it's cheaper.
It serves it's purpose but next time I'll just save a few bucks & head back to the Red Roof Inn. No breakfast there but I can eat at McDonalds or even Cracker Barrel & still come out ahead moneywise.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway, make sure your balcony locks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itravellots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colona, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Nashville. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Several restaurants within a mile or so. Just minutes from downtown and music row. The breakfast was very basic, but there is an excellent Waffle House just around the corner!

Room Tip: I was on the main floor.....no need to wait for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Bathroom was dirty and in need of cleaning. Hotel is rather old and in need of a remodel. Breakfast was sparse at best. Relatively cheap. I won't stay here again. To many hotels in the area to choose from to pick this one. Informed staff upon checkout that the power was out in the room and got barely a shoulder shrug.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Galen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#59 of 155 in Nashville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing