We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Marriott, minor issues, but not the worst...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #106 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 8 January 2014

First off let me break this review down into a holistic review. The hotel is across the street from a business park which is very nice. The hotel grounds and surrounding area seem safe, and are well kept. The downside is there is little variety of off-site restaurants other than a Waffle House or a restaurant inside the Marriott or Holiday Inn.

The hotel itself is older, but it has undergone a facelift. I don't want to misguide you and lead you to believe that the hotel has been fully remodeled because my room was upgraded with what appeared to be new paint, fresh carpet, new curtains, lamp shades, and a new t.v. however the desk and other amenities looked as if they have been in the hotel for some time (though they were not broke or in bad shape). The t.v. is fairly small for the room, and the bathroom doesn't appear to have been remodeled in my room. You have to understand though...most renovations go in phases, maybe the bathroom renovation phase is on the way or currently in progress in other rooms.

The heater worked well however; it did have a popping noise before it ran, though not enough to wake me up or disturb my work. A couple of the lamps and pictures are not level and though this is just a minor issue, it shows that the renovation was just a quick fix.

The front desk staff was great especially Gary, he was very polite, hospitable, and always knew who I was and what room I was in. Gary truly provides excellent customer service. I found several hairs in my bathtub which I did not report because I was able to wash them down the drain myself. I think this is just a housekeeping oversight, and should be addressed, but as a previous employee of both a limited service motel and a full service hotel, I understand things happen, and sometimes it is best just to take care of it yourself. There is no excuse though for sub-par cleanliness.

Overall...my room was clean with minor cosmetic issues and a couple of rogue hairs in my bathtub. I know what these hotels go through, and I can honestly say I never felt that this hotel was unclean or unsafe. Is it the Marriott across the street? No., Is it the Days Inn down the highway? No. So if you are in the market for a clean hotel to sleep in while on vacation or on business then I wouldn't hesitate staying at this hotel. It's not the best La Quinta I've stayed in but it is certainly not the worst.

I paid $65 + tax for my room, I wouldn't pay over $75 + tax for this hotel, as I think there are newer and probably a little nicer hotels out there in a more "hoppin" location.

Happy Travels my friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheKYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Clean comfortable room. No major complaints. The water in the shower could definitely have been hotter and the wireless internet was a bit slow for my liking. Breakfast was good and had good variety. Very convenient location for interstate access. Not the Ritz but a clean and comfortable place to stay and good return on price paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I based my stay at this location over a lower-priced and more conveniently located LaQuinta based upon customer reviews. My experience was far below the experience of other travelers. Next time I visit Nashville I will choose a hotel based on convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Perfect hotel for staying outside the city center. Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff...great breakfast and best of all....the beds! As always, La Quinta's in our book are an excellent value for the price paid. Love the little breakfast...always enough great choices for any diet and this one even has an excellent little panty to purchase items without having to leave the premises. Wish it had an outdoor jacuzzi though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RedTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked this hotel for a very low rate ($54/night) due to money constraints and expected to arrive a a hotel that was of lower quality, but that was not the case. The room was very clean, the lobby well-kept, and the service was wonderful. We were in town for a convention and the staff was very helpful when we needed down time. They were very knowledgeable of the area, attractions, cab rates, etc. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

LaQuinta at Nashville Airport was very clean and very quiet. Plan to eat breakfast elsewhere and check your mattress. The one in our room was worn out. It sank in the middle. We both had sore backs the next morning. But overall, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for one night after seeing an event at The Opry. The hotel was very convenient for us. It served our purpose well, but don't think this would be my first choice for more than one night. It was clean but could use a little more renovations beyond the flat screen TV's that they have already installed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TijuanaJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#87 of 160 in Nashville
378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#71 of 160 in Nashville
365 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing