We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of scams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beware of scams here! The front desk staff will try to convince you to go with a shuttle service to travel to downtown Nashville, however, they cannot give you a definite price when asked the cost. The shuttle service will try to charge around $20 per person to get to downtown when you can find a taxi to take your whole group $20! Come to find out the front desk staff gets "a cut" of the money from the shuttle service by ripping their guests off! While I stayed there with my friends I was given a nasty attitude from a front desk clerk because I chose to get my own taxi rather than take her scam shuttle and this is how I found out because other cab companies told me how they run this scam shuttle service. So to all readers....be aware and hire your own taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikstar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stay in La Quinta Inns quite a bit on business trips. Generally I'm happy with the overall experience, i.e. the room is updated, good A/C, updated bathroom, good wifi, etc. This hotel had good wifi, a flat screen tv, and an updated bed. The bathroom was not as nice as I'm used to in other La Quintas. The sink was in the foyer of the room and the bathroom was very small (just enough room for a shower and toilet). The A/C unit had a thermostat on the wall, and although I could adjust the temp, the A/C would never turn off. The bathroom sink didn't drain, and the water only came out scalding hot. In their defense, there is only so much they can do to update a room with that floor plan. I also didn't inform the front desk until checkout, and they immediately sent someone up to fix the problem. There is another La Quinta within 3 miles that I've stayed at and like it much better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank csfrench83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The beds in this hotel are awesome!! However, they need to work on the plumbing system in the hotel because the toilets flush very slowly. Also, it would be nice to have a wider variety of foods at breakfast and other hot items in addition to the waffles. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Palmer452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was what I expected for $70.00 I paid on Hotels.com. I would have been very dissatisfied if I had paid anything higher. The carpet in the rooms was outdated and crusty. Seating for breakfast was a challenge. The beds were wonderful and we did get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Atlanta, Georgia
1
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everyone was very kind and helpful in anyway possible. Very nice folks. Will stay there again. The place was very clean. The people were so nice and accomidating. Could not ask for a better place to stay for the value. Easy access. Location was great. Near all the local attractions. Wonderful breakfast area, nice pool, clean, comfy, and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Cumming, Georgia
11
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 159 in Nashville
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Nashville Airport East, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing