We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed 28 July 2005

My husband and I were awarded two free nights at a La Quinta hotel. We were going to a convention in Nashville and decided this would be a great way to save money. We made our reservations and asked for an additional night for a total of a three night stay. When we arrived, the person at the front desk gave us our room keys and said that she had us down for three nights. She did not ask us for a credit card at the time. My husband and I both thought that was strange but maybe La Quinta was more trusting than other hotels. Our room was not fancy and there was mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom. This was not too bad though and we were still glad for the free two nights. On the third day of our stay, my husband dropped me off at the hotel with my 3-year-old and my 1-year-old so that they could take naps. I was also 6 months pregnant at the time and was having some complications and needed to rest. I told him to not rush back from his meetings. When I walked to my room, the locks on door had been changed!! I wend back downstairs and was told that I would not be allowed in the hotel until my husband returned with a credit card to pay for the third night! I was treated as a criminal! I was all alone, pregnant, with two young children! The lady at the front desk then told me that I could have two hours in my room and then they would kick me out. She acted like she was doing me a great favor. I was afraid and crying and could not reach my husband. I finally thought to call La Quinta's home office and their response was that they would allow me to have an additional 1/2 hour! I could not believe I was being treated like this when it was their mistake to not ask me for a card when we checked. And, they knew what my husband looked like and that he would be back that evening. I finally was able to reach my husband at his convention and he made it 15 minutes before I would have been kicked out! It was the most terrible experience I have ever had at a hotel. Do not stay at a La Quinta!

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SCMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2005

We stayed here for 3 nights via a priceline reservation. Basic hotel, clean and comfortable. As we were leaving, the courtesy airport shuttle was out of service and the front desk called a cab (that was waiting for us as we checked out) and payed for our trip to the airport. Above and beyond what we would expect from a budget hotel chain.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingertea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, KY
11
Reviewed 23 August 2004

Stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean, loved the personal balcony, nice pool, and continential breakfast. And it's close to opryland. (Big willy (a relative) told us to toss out our room keys, which i wouldn't recommend), but i would reccomend staying at this hotel anytime.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2004

My family just spent two nights at this hotel.The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. I would definitely stay here in the future.

2  Thank Betsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2002

I was moving across country from CA to NC pulling a U-haul trailer. One of our planned stops was this hotel. On 16 July 02, while staying at this hotel, sometime between 1130 PM and 500 AM some one cut the lock off the back of my U-Haul, decided that they liked its contents, and stole the whole trailer. The trailer contained a coin colletion valued at about $80K, antique jewelry, TVs, a Computer, A washer and dryer, several firearms, a bow, a fishtank, a mircowave, medication for my father in law who is dying from cancer, baby pictures and movies, clothes, and my daughters favorite toys.

After talking with the police several of the other guests told me that there vehicles had been broken into and personal property had been stolen.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saschad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#63 of 157 in Nashville
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: £76 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing