We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep and a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Crossville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep and a good breakfast”
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We had to take a friend to catch a plane early the next day so we stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. The Hotel may be a bit dated but the service was friendly, the rooms were clean and the beds were the best sleep we have had at a motel in a long time. The breakfast the next morning was good with hot waffles, boiled eggs, muffins etc. I would definitely stay here again if I was passing through Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    194
    162
    109
    84
See reviews for
228
168
50
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

The exterior of this place looks fine and the staff was helpful but everything after that created the worst hotel experience my family has had in quite some time. A foul smell throughout, a broken top to the toilet tank replaced with a plastic "lid" and completely moldy black water inside, black mold on the incredibly low ceiling, everything in the room drywalled/spackled over like some kind of hasty remodeling, carpet that was scary enough we wouldn't let our children spend any time on it, several non-working outlets, an open unlocked balcony door, hallways that were cramped and dirty, and apparently a liberal pet policy that allowed a neighbor to bring a yapping dog that continued its routine most of the night. This place was so bad that we skipped the free breakfast for fear of what the food might be like if the room was this unclean and lacking in care.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbc-midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We stayed here on our way down to New Orleans as a good halfway point. The location was pretty convenient, and their pet policy was great. The room was clean and comfortable and, even though it faced the freeway, it was very quiet. The expanded continental breakfast had a pretty good selection, too. All in all, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thm202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2009

First, they gave us the wrong room. After we got the correct rooms we asked for, when we got off of the elevator it smelled like an old ashtray. I am a smoker, but that was nasty. Rooms are in need of updating and the cable channels are rediculous. Swimming pool was filled, but not open. Would NOT stay again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukfan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton
Level Contributor
122 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Can't go wrong staying at this La Quinta. Consistency seems to be the theme at all of them. The place is clean - comp breakfast is great - price is right. A nice place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishing85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Our room at the Atruim Way location was a let down from our past LaQuinta experiences. The toilet was stopped up when we arrived, the balcony door would not lock, (switched rooms & found 2nd room's balcony door would not lock either!), there was mold on the ceilings (prob because there was no vent in the bathroom), remote control was missing, the heater fan rattled. Not at all what we had expected from La Quinta. Staff was nice but due to aforementioned problems, overall experience left much to be desired. We will NOT stay there again.

  • Liked — convient location
  • Disliked — room had lots of issues
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jcfromjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I regularly fly in and out of Nashvile and have previously stayed elsewhere. Their prices have increased significantly while the same amenities here (AAA) were $69.

The room was well furnished and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant; the computer room is available for use, is free, has high speed internet and a printer, and there are free newspapers. There is also an exercise room with four or five workout machines.

The breakfast was excellent and had protein. It included make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, juice, fruit, bagles, toast, pastry, coffee, and tea.

As others mentioned, it is being updated but that is not a problem. I did find it hard to find and had to call for directions. I will definitely stay here again! It can't be beat for the price.

  • Liked — Rate
  • Disliked — Noise of interstate
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#57 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
Address: 2345 Atrium Way, Nashville, TN 37214-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport / Opryland Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing