We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin doors but great rooms and free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thin doors but great rooms and free breakfast”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stay here every month for work and there are only 2 cons:

1) Thin doors- u can hear everything outside if your room, and as thin as the doors are- they shut/slam heavy. If you are a light sleeper like I am, use a white noise app or earplugs.

2) mist if the time they are understaffed- one person is desk, bar and kitchen- pretty much impossible to pull off as hard as the staff does try -to and they are extremely friendly. Check-in can take some tedious waiting in line.

*I read complaints about the shuttle they have- I never take it from the airport, but going to the airport I just sign up ahead on the list and its always been on time.

Pros:

1) Room layout is great with a large sectional sofa, desk, minifridge and large flatscreen.

2) The staff, though often overwhelmed, is extremely friendly and ciyteous- down to a maintenance guy who will greet you and say hi.

3) The free breakfast downstairs was already great- they have now upped it to include several versions off egg mcmuffin style eats.

4) They have food for purchase and a bar area- some if the food us iffy but the quesadillas are really good. You can call down to oder and they will call you back when it's ready for you to come and get it.

5) The have a small bar area- I dint drink in trips but I've seen alot of happy people down there enjoying that area.

If you can get past the thin doors and sometimes lengthy check-in, this place is great if you're ok with the location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongoose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    363
    146
    51
    26
See reviews for
370
392
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrier
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The room we got was very large with a nice king sized bed. We also had a large sofa bed. There was a 46' flat screen tv, office area and nice sink area in the bath and a wet bar. The carpet was new and the room was clean. The commode & toliet area was small. The lighting was good with nice drapes. There were nice coffee cups & real glass drinking glasses. They also had a small tube of toothpaste with the tolietries. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was extra special and there was plenty of seating area. There is also a free ride to Opry Land Resort which is nice to tour and our driver came to pick us up as soon as we called. There are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: since there was no children in our party, they put us in a quiet area, which I appreciated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great Location, all we could of asked for. The hotel was clean,functional and everything you would expect of a Hyatt Brand. If you have stayed at a Hyatt recently this layout is the same. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very,very close to all Opryland activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a tough one....

The Good:
*Monster sized lounging couch with huge footrest in most rooms
*Free shuttles to Opryland & the airport
*Huge 42" plasma TV
*Free wifi & breakfast, plus a refrigerator in rooms
*Pretty clean rooms (see notes below on wear & tear)
*Good work area with decent lighting.

The Bad:
*Not kept up in many cases. The furniture in the lobby is worn. I mean, really, really worn out, to the point that armrests are fraying. The public spaces need a good scrubbing, everything appears to be crumb crusted or sticky.
*The crappy old school temp control where there is an AC unit in each room that goes off & on like a jet engine all night, keeping you awake.
*Thin walls. Hope you enjoy knowing when those around you are leaving and returning, because you'll hear it all. You hope that's "all" you'll hear.
*BS signs all over touting how "green" they are yet there appears to be no way to turn off the bathroom light. No joke, I've tried every switch in varied combos. I will have to unscrew the bulb.

Be Aware:
This hotel operates a unique spot in the space-time continuum. Your "real world" time doesn't apply here. For example, when the hotel says the airport shuttle will arrive in 10 minutes, it really means 30. When they tell you your room will be ready for check in 30 minutes, that really means an hour & a half. After much study, time appears to move at one-third the speed here, so plan accordingly!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If you have never been to Nashville before, you might not be aware that Opryland is relatively far from downtown Nashville. There is really no nightlife around this hotel, and you have to drive to downtown. That being said, if you are specifically going to the Opry, it is a great hotel. Clean, nice employees.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Hyatt Place Nashville is a good mid range option for staying outside of Nashville Downtown.

The Good: the rooms are well appointed and clean. We loved the mini-suite layout and the GIANT flatscreen tv. Our pillows were baby soft. The living room area had a large couch that we enjoyed and could be used as a bed for kids. The hotel is walking distance to several good local restaurants and offers a shuttle to downtown for $20 round trip which is much cheaper than a cab. The desk staff was (mostly) extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our room had many features found in pricier hotels.

The bad: the mattress was just so-so, which may have seemed worse because of the excellent pillows. The shower head and controls were antiquated and really do need updating. Now for my hotel pet peeve.......no phonebook. When I reported this to one young lady at the front desk at checkout she replied " most hotels just don't carry those anymore" I laughed at her ignorance and let it drop, but that was an asinine answer.

*If using the shuttle, keep in mind that it quits running at midnight, so don't include it in late night partying plans.

Overall, a great choice if you want a quiet nights sleep or if you are staying extend-idly and it falls in your price range.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Absolutely the best customer service in a hotel! Katie, Jennifer and David went above and beyond to make sure all of their guests were happy. The accomodations were a great value, great location with shuttle service, great food and best lattes! Our stay exceeded our expectations! I am no longer a "Marriott fan", I will now stay at the nearest Hyatt Place when available!
George & Libby Bridges
Lake Mary, Florida

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#53 of 155 in Nashville
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing