We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Nearby Hotels
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
613
403
167
61
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
403
167
61
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand ole opryfree shuttlewet barseparate sitting areasmall bathroomfree breakfasttoilet and showershuttle servicestarbucks coffeeopry landnear oprylandspacious roommini fridgefresh fruitgreat place to staybreakfast sandwichconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Opryland for a conference that was located at the Gaylord. I would discribe the stay as average. The rooms had a nice layout/design. We stayed a total of three nights. The first day..the shower was cold...however the next couple of days hot water was available. Fitness center has the basics. Pool is outdoors and was a bit too cold to swim. One plus is that this hotel offers a free shuttle services. However, at one point we waited an 1.5 hrs for pick up from the Gaylord (which is scheduled on their regular route). Personally, my favorite part of our stay at the Hyatt was one of the shuttle drivers, Willard. He was very personal and accomodating....and had great stories to share.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annetteboatright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

There are plusses and minuses to this hotel depending on what you are looking for. I feel I got a fair price for what they have to offer at $99 per night. I wouldn't pay much more than that.

Plusses:
Good location. Easy to get to anywhere in the Nashville area.
Ample room with a separate sitting area, wet bar, office area and bedroom area.
Well insulated rooms; never heard any sounds from other rooms or doors closing, etc.
refrigerator in room
nice TV and entertainment center
breakfast was decent. Nicer options available at a cost.
Free parking and free internet.
Staff are pretty helpful, though clearly not empowered or experienced. My lights went out in the bathroom and someone came up and had it fixed within 20 minutes. On the other hand, staff seemed non-chalant about a fire alarm going off in the middle of the night.

Minusses:
Very small bathroom.
Small maintainance issues not tended to like frayed pillows on the couch, frayed carpeting, thorough vacuuming not done.
Cleaning was more superficial than in depth. It was certainly not "dirty" and I've seen far worse, but it's clear that not a lot of time is spent on cleaning. It's a quick clean up and run.
There are no views to speak of. Parking lot or parking lot views.
Fitness center could use some sprucing up.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeannaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Stayed at the Hyatt Place in March 08 and July 08 while driving to Florida with the older two kids.

This is in a great location, Opry Mills Mall is close by, and the Opryland Hotel and Grand Ole Opry are right there, too.

The rooms were so comfortable we didn't want to leave. There was lots of room, and the beds are perfect.

Check in and out was a breeze with friendly staff and kiosks by the front if the staff is buisy with other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank claim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Hyatt. The 1st time last year was a great expirence. This time however we got to our room and settled in to take showers, and had luke warm water. Called the front desk, and they said it was strange, and to give it a couple of hours..That it was maybe due to the hotel being fully booked.

A few hours later it still wasent warm, so we called the front desk and they asked if we would like to move, which we did. Just cant live without HOT water. It was a little bit of a pain to have to pack up the kids and everything to move, but was definately worth it.

Uopn checkout they asked how our stay was and we told them everything was FANTASTIC... but the water issue, and having to change rooms. A very nice lady told us she was very sorry and offered to help in some way.

We were VERY DELIGHTED to see that she gave us our first night FREE, which was WONDERFUL!!! I expected a discount, but a free night made the decision that we WILL go back next time we visit family in Nashville, which is often.

The location is great with the mall and go carts very close, and downtown isnt far either. The staff are great and the breakfast in the morning is much better then other hotels!!
Oh and the Plasma Tv and COMFY COZY bed are all worth it!!!
They even have a area with a big couch that folds out into a QUEEN size bed!! A great room to say the least!!!

All in all,,,,the Hyatt ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank d0lphingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Pros:
*great proximity to Nashville attractions
*cool, contemporary room design with sectional, minifridge, desk and wireless, 42" HD flat screen
*plenty of free parking

Cons:
*ants in the bathroom
*toilet seat was barely attached and bathroom was very small (door almost touched the toilet when opening and closing it)
*air conditioning unit is right beside the bed, so whoever sleeps on that side possibly has air blowing in the face all night
*carpet was stained in several spots and unravelling in others
*the continental breakfast was supposed to last until 10 on Saturday but was completely put away except for the juice (no cups) at 9:58 when we got there (were just going to grab a muffin and go). The entire thing was gone by 10 am on the nose with no apology or explanation from the person breaking down the breakfast or the front desk.

Otherwise, the staff was polite and helpful. We'd stay there again if it is the cheapest deal we can find again (it was $50 plus fees through priceline). I would not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ElizaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews