We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Convenient Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #30 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I booked this hotel because my husband and I were attending a conference at the Gaylord Opryland, which was sold out. We were pleasantly surprised by the location of this hotel, as well as the ease of getting around the area.

Rooms- Pretty basic but nice overall. There was a mini fridge and coffee maker, as well as a desk and sitting area, which made it feel more spacious than your average hotel room. It was fairly quiet; we couldn't hear our neighbors at all. We were on the first floor, and the hotel was totally sold out. We did find two small bugs on the floor on our second day, but at least they were dead.

Transportation- This was a hugely positive aspect of the hotel. They offer a free shuttle service which leaves once per hour for the Gaylord Opryland and the airport. From the Opryland drop-off point, we walked (about 10 minutes) to the Grand Ole Opry for a show, as well as the Opry Mills Mall. ALSO, the hotel works with a company that offers $10pp roundtrip transportation to downtown Nashville, which is a great deal.

Dining- There is a free breakfast at this property which was convenient. Fruit, bread, eggs- pretty typical offerings but it's nice for a quick bite. They also offer a small bar menu and snacks throughout the day. The room service menu looked good but we didn't order anything. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and my favorite meal was dinner at Sukho Thai. (Literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel). There are multiple dining options at Opry Mills Mall, ranging from a food court to the Aquarium Restaurant, which sort of a novel place to eat. I was not impressed with the flavorless food at the Gaylord Opryland property, but that's my opinion.

Service- Everyone at the property was very nice and courteous. No complaints.

Overall, I would stay at this property again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The layout of the rooms were great for those with children--the bedroom is slightly divided from a sitting room area and a small bar. The bathroom was certainly small, but with an ample counter and sink outside the bathroom, this certainly was not any problem. The beds were fairly comfortable, but certainly not the best I've ever had. The rooms were quiet, even with a small school group staying on our floor. The breakfast spread was well stocked and had great variety--I was impressed by the staff's attention to detail and keeping everything fresh. Very friendly and unobtrusive staff as well. It's location is convenient not only to Opryland but also getting in and out of other Nashville attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very clean, beds comfortable, nicely updated- flat screen large tv. Close to Opry Mills
No indoor pool for kids
Bathroom little tight not much room
Quiet rooms & very nice place .
My family loved this place we will come back. Recommend for sure

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was our first trip to Nashville, after many hours or researching, I booked the Hyatt because of the convenient location to the activities we had planned. The hotel was very clean, staff was excellent, shuttle service very conveient. My only diasppointment was the limitied drink menu at the bar. I also didn't realize the bar (which could only seat 6 - 8 people) was right in the main lobby and not actually a lounge. This was not a show stopper as we were so busy with other activities, we didn't have a lot of down time. Also, this hotel does not have a hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

very clean and across the street from the Grand Ole Opry. They will shuttle you across to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel for free. Great service! We usually stay at Hyatt Places-- this breakfast was the best one we have had!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threeqtees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently attended a conference at the Gaylord Opryland in Nashville, TN and stayed nearby at the Hyatt Place Opryland. For the most part the stay was good; nothing bad, nothing great. The room was clean and functional. The common areas for the most part were clean enough although it seemed that there was some kind of repair work with upended chairs and cables and tools scattered all over most of the times that I went through the lobby.
Staff for the most part were friendly and accommodating but again; not great, not bad. All in all it was a good place to stay but it was average. nothing out of the ordinary good about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DixiePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We apologize you stay was less than what you expected. We strive to make every guest as happy as possible. We hope you'll give us a try again next time you come back to Nashville. If you would like to discuss your problems further, please email me at eric.patton@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

You can always count on a clean room, comfortable bed and a nice lobby. I really like the room layout with the separate living area and bedroom. Rooms come with a large tv and a really nice shower. A great value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jarvis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Place_Opryland, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#54 of 156 in Nashville
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £126 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing