We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hope to return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“We hope to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2009

Apart from the small bathroom, the room is what one would expect in a luxury hotel--spacious, attractive and modern. The king bed was so-o comfortable. The wet bar is a nice touch as is the big flat screen TV. The location is great for visiting the Grand Ole Opry which is a five minute drive. We drove over early, parked at the Opry Mills Mall and had an early dinner at Dave and Busters, then walked across the street to the Opry. Back to the hotel: the breakfast serving area is a shade on the small side for a large hotel, but there are plenty of places to sit once you have the food which is the usual hotel light breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Nashville. If we do, we'll try to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    327
    128
    36
    24
See reviews for
324
353
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Clean, modern rooms. Five minute drive (or less) to Grand Ole Opry, mall, cinemas, etc.

Sectional sofa, wide screen TV, comfortable beds. Very small bathroom with shower/tub combination. A couple of very minor issues with the rooms were reported to maintenance.

Complimentary breakfast was satisfying; staff friendly and helpful.

We liked this hotel so much we stayed here again on our return trip through Nashville. A quiet environment during both stays.

AAA room rate: $89.10 + $16.09 taxes.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

Awesome price on Hotwire! Went there for a huge chess tournament at the Gaylord. Felt very smug to have only paid $65 a night when alot of the other guests paid rack!
Good breakfast in the AM and the rooms are really nice. Free wi-fi thruout, free shuttle. Comfortable beds and super clean rooms. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lblTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

Room size and hotel location is great. Bathroom a little small.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorsinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls, MN
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

Everthing expected for the newer Hyatt Places, would stay agian, only and i mean only issue is the weak breakfast. Everything else was great, staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

ANTS, ANTS ANTS all over the place! We booked this hotel for a three night stay for a long weekend in the Opryland area. The first room we settled into and after unpacking I went to use the bathroom and discovered small black ants crawling around all over the place. We immediately packed our things and the front desk switched us to a second room. We inspected the bathroom and didn't find ants so we unpacked. Then, I climbed into bed and then spotted ants crawling on the headboard and then upon closer inspection found them in the bedroom area...I'm saying like there were hundreds of them in the room. It was a NIGHTMARE. When we went to the desk to complain and then tell them we wanted to cancel our three night reservation and immediately check out, the desk clerk gave us a bad attitude but we did get a refund after complaining. The desk clerk didn't deny the ants and told us that the Radisson Hotel nearby also had an ant problem too. I made some calls and checked the AAA book and then booked a stay at the Nashville Sleep Inn, which we were very happy about. It was cheaper and cleaner and didn't have any ants.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AVIATRIXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2008

Nice 3 star hotel a mile from Opryland Hotel. Several eating places in area.

Friendly, Helpful staff.

Suite type room with couch, desk, coffee corner vanity, small frig as you walk in. Then, walk thru a passage past the 42" flat screen HD tv and see the bed(s), closet, long vanity with sink, commode/shower bathroom. Well decorated and everything in good condition. The room feels "classy" with marble vanity tops, offset fixture on sink, bright lighting, extra pillows, lots of mirrors, bathroom heat lamp. And, a US Today outside the door every morning, cordless phone for local free calls, HBO and ESPN HD channels.

Minor negatives - extra small bathroom, walls somewhat thin, limited number of tv channels (20?), upscale contntl breakfast room small and lacking in donuts/sweetrolls, no tele directory in room.

Overall, really enjoyed our 3 night stay here.

  • Liked — Upscale feel of the suite
  • Disliked — No Donuts
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FaceYourStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy's Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing