We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norfolk England
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights to see Opryland and Nashville. It was a good choice for us. A short drive to visit all at Opryland and not that far to the city. The hotel was very clean with large rooms. The breakfast was OK to start the day but nothing special. We had won this hotel on priceline so got a very good rate. There was a pool but it was empty which was a shame as the weather was good enough to use one, or aleast sit out in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    364
    147
    51
    26
See reviews for
370
395
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My mom and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the whole place was kept very clean. The room was great, especially for the price. We enjoyed having the separate room with a couch and the wet bar w/fridge. The only problem was that our fridge was too cold and froze the fruit we put in it. The bathroom was a bit small, but it helped that the sink/vanity area was outside the toilet/shower area. Overall, it was a nice room. The beds were comfortable, and our stay was quiet, which can sometimes be an issue for me while staying in hotels.

The free breakfast was basic continental - cereal, breads to toast, fruit, yogurt. You also have the option of paying for cooked to order breakfast. I noticed several people doing this, but we did not so I can't comment on the quality. For us, the continental was fine since we don't typically eat a large breakfast anyway.

They had a business center with free wi-fi and printers. The fitness center was small and meager with just two treadmills, a bike and an elliptical trainer. However, the TVs built in to the equipment was a nice touch.

The only problem for us with the hotel was not fault of the hotel -- the location. It is a great location if you are in Nashville for Opryland or the Opry Mills Mall, but other than that there isn't much close by. Most of the things we did were in town or on the other side of town, so we spent a good deal of time driving to and from where we were going. No matter where you stay, you should set aside some time to spend at the Gaylord Hotel, which is across the street from Hyatt Place. It is a magnificent and beautiful place but with a price tag to match. So save money, stay at Hyatt Place and walk over to the Gaylord to experience it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Five college friends and myself spent the night in Nashville to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We found the Hyatt Place to be a fantastic place to stay. The sitting area was great for hanging out and chatting until the wee hours of the night. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. We called the front desk to request extra towels and they were at our door immediately.

The hotel is very close to Opry Mills Mall, which has great outlet stores, and Opryland Hotel. The Opryland Hotel is worth the trip to explore, but much too expensive to stay at! Opryland Hotel also charges $18 to park there, so park at the mall and walk over. The Hyatt Place also offers a shuttle every hour, I'm not sure if there is a fee or not.

Check-in and out were so fast at the automated kiosk. It even gave room keys. Very cool.

The free breakfast was fine, nothing special, but if you're looking for a bagel, fruit, and (Starbucks) coffee it was everything you would need. A great regional restaurant called "Cock of the Walk" is just down the road. They have great southern fried catfish and fried pickle chips served on tin plates. The servers flip the cornbread in the air and the giant rocking chair is a fun, silly photo op.

I would recommend the Hyatt Place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Opryland area. Super clean, quiet, nice sized rooms, and great tv's if you ever slow down enough to watch it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balledent, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here for three nights en route from New Orleans to the Smokies. Given the number of hotels and choices, as well as mixed reviews, I have to say we found the hotel excellent in every respect, both in terms of value for money and quality.
Check in and out was very quick and simple and the rooms were clean and serviced well during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, even if seating was a little hard to find on one morning.
Location wise, yes, it is a fifteen minute journey into the city, and about ten from the airport, but is ideally located for the Opry and is significantly superior than the overpriced and over hyped Opryland Hotel complex which I was unfortunate enough to stay at on my last visit to Nashville. Lots of varied eating places locally and close to the ' attractions' on Music Valley Drive, a pretty much 10 minute late it or leave it experience.

We would have no hesitation at booking this hotel again, recommending it to others, and looking at booking with this chain of hotels in other cities

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

I was in town for a 3 day show at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Conference Center. I did a little research and found the Hyatt Place was across the street and about a 10-15 minute walk. They also have shuttles running regularly but I prefered to walk to and fro after being couped up in convention rooms all day. After this stay I'm going to start looking for more Hyatt Place's in my travels. I loved the room and the layout. A great flat screen t.v. A nice continental breakfast - although I was in town for spring break and two of my three mornings it was a madhouse at the breakfast and I just grabbed a banana and ran. Get there when it opens if it's busy. Staff was great, shuttle drivers were fun and sociable. Even got a picture of the Dukes of Hazzard General Lee car at the Duke's Museum which is a few minute walk away, as is the Willie Nelson museum. I'm not a huge country fan but it was something different. We had one night in downtown Nashville, it was about a $20 cab ride I believe. If you're looking for an alternative to the Gaylord, I was impressed.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

My fiance and stayed at Hyatt Place for a few reasons: modern, new rooms, breakfast included, close to downtown Nashville, adjoining sitting area, and price. We loved the room because it was new and comfy. Bed was amazing. Breakfast was the only downfall. Many people eating breakfast at once with limited seating. Breakfast selection does need improvement. Cereal, juice, bagels, fruit, and yogurt is included. Anything hot, like eggs or waffles could be ordered for a fee. Prices seemed normal to a Bob Evans or Cracker Barrel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBigOrangeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Apart from the small bathroom, the room is what one would expect in a luxury hotel--spacious, attractive and modern. The king bed was so-o comfortable. The wet bar is a nice touch as is the big flat screen TV. The location is great for visiting the Grand Ole Opry which is a five minute drive. We drove over early, parked at the Opry Mills Mall and had an early dinner at Dave and Busters, then walked across the street to the Opry. Back to the hotel: the breakfast serving area is a shade on the small side for a large hotel, but there are plenty of places to sit once you have the food which is the usual hotel light breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Nashville. If we do, we'll try to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing