We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for OpryMills shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #32 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Our main reason for traveling to Nashville was to shop at Opry Mills --- which we did 3 times.....even drove south of Nashville to Franklin for shopping at Cool Springs Mall. OM was having fantastic sales --- alot of stores were offering items at 70% off. We loved the layout of the room and the more contemporary feel of the room, and hotel. The teens were disappointed in the pool.....small. The one disadvantage to the area is not having alot of dining options ---- the Cool Springs area offered much more. However, we did enjoy dinners at The Macaroni Grill (OM) and, very surprisingly, at the "fishing camp-style" restaurant on the corner, just across the street from the entry to the Opryland Hotel --- I had ahi-tuna....would have never imagined that it would be offered on their menu! We did take the hotel shuttle over to Opryland Hotel --- it is free and the driver offered insight into things to do in Nashville.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2009

This hotel is in a very good location for Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills - There is an airport shuttle and a shuttle to Opryland. The hotel is also situated beside all the attractions of Music Valley, Short walk from Grayline tour bus office and local bus stop for downtown Nashville, Local bus runs frequently, costs $2.10 each way, huge saving on taxis - drivers very friendly and helpful.
We found the Hyatt Place to be very clean, comfortable with all amenities one would expect in 4 star hotel. The continental breakfast was very fresh, clean and more than adequate. We also found staff to be really friendly, especially Willard the shuttle bus driver, they were also most helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORRISON150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel on June 8th and 9th. The hotel itself is very clean and modern like most Hyatt Place hotels, but the front desk staff is so unhelpful. Each time we had a question or needed something no one was at the desk. We had to wait two or three times just to get someone to help us. We also asked them about recommendations on restaurants or things to do and no one knew anything about the city and its surroundings! Overall, we liked the hotel, but their staff needs to be trained on customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom2grls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights to see Opryland and Nashville. It was a good choice for us. A short drive to visit all at Opryland and not that far to the city. The hotel was very clean with large rooms. The breakfast was OK to start the day but nothing special. We had won this hotel on priceline so got a very good rate. There was a pool but it was empty which was a shame as the weather was good enough to use one, or aleast sit out in the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My mom and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the whole place was kept very clean. The room was great, especially for the price. We enjoyed having the separate room with a couch and the wet bar w/fridge. The only problem was that our fridge was too cold and froze the fruit we put in it. The bathroom was a bit small, but it helped that the sink/vanity area was outside the toilet/shower area. Overall, it was a nice room. The beds were comfortable, and our stay was quiet, which can sometimes be an issue for me while staying in hotels.

The free breakfast was basic continental - cereal, breads to toast, fruit, yogurt. You also have the option of paying for cooked to order breakfast. I noticed several people doing this, but we did not so I can't comment on the quality. For us, the continental was fine since we don't typically eat a large breakfast anyway.

They had a business center with free wi-fi and printers. The fitness center was small and meager with just two treadmills, a bike and an elliptical trainer. However, the TVs built in to the equipment was a nice touch.

The only problem for us with the hotel was not fault of the hotel -- the location. It is a great location if you are in Nashville for Opryland or the Opry Mills Mall, but other than that there isn't much close by. Most of the things we did were in town or on the other side of town, so we spent a good deal of time driving to and from where we were going. No matter where you stay, you should set aside some time to spend at the Gaylord Hotel, which is across the street from Hyatt Place. It is a magnificent and beautiful place but with a price tag to match. So save money, stay at Hyatt Place and walk over to the Gaylord to experience it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Five college friends and myself spent the night in Nashville to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We found the Hyatt Place to be a fantastic place to stay. The sitting area was great for hanging out and chatting until the wee hours of the night. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. We called the front desk to request extra towels and they were at our door immediately.

The hotel is very close to Opry Mills Mall, which has great outlet stores, and Opryland Hotel. The Opryland Hotel is worth the trip to explore, but much too expensive to stay at! Opryland Hotel also charges $18 to park there, so park at the mall and walk over. The Hyatt Place also offers a shuttle every hour, I'm not sure if there is a fee or not.

Check-in and out were so fast at the automated kiosk. It even gave room keys. Very cool.

The free breakfast was fine, nothing special, but if you're looking for a bagel, fruit, and (Starbucks) coffee it was everything you would need. A great regional restaurant called "Cock of the Walk" is just down the road. They have great southern fried catfish and fried pickle chips served on tin plates. The servers flip the cornbread in the air and the giant rocking chair is a fun, silly photo op.

I would recommend the Hyatt Place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Opryland area. Super clean, quiet, nice sized rooms, and great tv's if you ever slow down enough to watch it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed here for three nights en route from New Orleans to the Smokies. Given the number of hotels and choices, as well as mixed reviews, I have to say we found the hotel excellent in every respect, both in terms of value for money and quality.
Check in and out was very quick and simple and the rooms were clean and serviced well during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, even if seating was a little hard to find on one morning.
Location wise, yes, it is a fifteen minute journey into the city, and about ten from the airport, but is ideally located for the Opry and is significantly superior than the overpriced and over hyped Opryland Hotel complex which I was unfortunate enough to stay at on my last visit to Nashville. Lots of varied eating places locally and close to the ' attractions' on Music Valley Drive, a pretty much 10 minute late it or leave it experience.

We would have no hesitation at booking this hotel again, recommending it to others, and looking at booking with this chain of hotels in other cities

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManxTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £131 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing