We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, so close to the Grand Ole Opry, but not for the resort price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect, so close to the Grand Ole Opry, but not for the resort price.”
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This hotel was great! We were going to a show at the Opry and it was a 5 min drive and we were there. The King bed was wonderful and the pull out sofa for our 10yr old was just right. This is the best place to stay for the money to see Nashville and the Opry area without staying right in downtown. The room was a little small for three of us, if only 2 perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    363
    146
    50
    26
See reviews for
370
392
28
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Hotel near opryland. Alot of restaurants and other hotels close by. We would not stay here in the future even though received 50% off second day. Arrived 3:50 pm , they want you to check in at 4pm. Told room not ready, people stayed after checkout time and staff needed time to clean rooms. A bad sign. Waited 25 minutes and room ready. Bad start. Room had dirty spotted carpet. Right light over bed did not work, and when returned to room late after first day, room was not cleaned, towels remained on floor and bed not made. Air conditioner was extremely noisy, and bathroom with toilet extremely small. Hardly anyplace to unpack suitcases. A closet and 3 small drawers. Breakfast was continental, no eggs or sausage. You can easily do better elsewhere. I would not recommend this hotel given my experience. The area has lots of other hotels I would check out first.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuffyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We just returned from a 10 day vacation, and wrapped it up with a night at Hyatt Place after taking in the Grand Ole Opry. This hotel was perfect!!! Large room, very clean, and so quiet..I am a very light sleeper and I slept the entire night without waking up. We had a room on the 4th floor, and could see the car in the parking lot. It is located close to Bob Evans, and conveniently located to Opry Mills, which has a great mall for shopping and a unique restaurant inside called the Aquarium. the hotel has a very nice continental breakfast, and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The price was well worth it, about $90. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2009

The facility was clean and appropriate. We were greeted by fraziled employees that appeared to behaving trouble with the "system" to check us in. At the end of check in I requested a duplicate reciept and was told that I would have to be patient. When we finished they failed to direct us to our room so I suggested that this would be our entrance to our room. The room was clean with a visably soiled/stained rug and couch. Daily room cleaning was limited to a bed change with the pillows left on the floor along with the remote control. We piled the towels to indicate a need for clean toweling and were greeted by the same pile when we returned. On daily treks through the lobby you would still hear the fraziled front desk unable to accomodate guests in a timely manner with the same at our check. At this time we didn't expect any more. If you have a chance I would recommend staying at a level up for your relaxation and enjoyment.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuliphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Our main reason for traveling to Nashville was to shop at Opry Mills --- which we did 3 times.....even drove south of Nashville to Franklin for shopping at Cool Springs Mall. OM was having fantastic sales --- alot of stores were offering items at 70% off. We loved the layout of the room and the more contemporary feel of the room, and hotel. The teens were disappointed in the pool.....small. The one disadvantage to the area is not having alot of dining options ---- the Cool Springs area offered much more. However, we did enjoy dinners at The Macaroni Grill (OM) and, very surprisingly, at the "fishing camp-style" restaurant on the corner, just across the street from the entry to the Opryland Hotel --- I had ahi-tuna....would have never imagined that it would be offered on their menu! We did take the hotel shuttle over to Opryland Hotel --- it is free and the driver offered insight into things to do in Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

This hotel is in a very good location for Grand Ole Opry and Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills - There is an airport shuttle and a shuttle to Opryland. The hotel is also situated beside all the attractions of Music Valley, Short walk from Grayline tour bus office and local bus stop for downtown Nashville, Local bus runs frequently, costs $2.10 each way, huge saving on taxis - drivers very friendly and helpful.
We found the Hyatt Place to be very clean, comfortable with all amenities one would expect in 4 star hotel. The continental breakfast was very fresh, clean and more than adequate. We also found staff to be really friendly, especially Willard the shuttle bus driver, they were also most helpful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORRISON150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel on June 8th and 9th. The hotel itself is very clean and modern like most Hyatt Place hotels, but the front desk staff is so unhelpful. Each time we had a question or needed something no one was at the desk. We had to wait two or three times just to get someone to help us. We also asked them about recommendations on restaurants or things to do and no one knew anything about the city and its surroundings! Overall, we liked the hotel, but their staff needs to be trained on customer service!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2grls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#53 of 155 in Nashville
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Property: Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing