We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chioce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Ranked #33 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Clean, comfortable, great staff. Above average continental breakfast. Best hotel outside of Opryland.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWGTampaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast but it would have been nice to have some hot items included.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_2_let_you_know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed at the Hyatt on Friday night while on my summer vacation to Nashville. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and I loved the room. It was very spacious, clean and quiet!! The only downside was the continental breakfast. The fruit did not taste very good, the coffee was horrible (which was surprising since it was Starbucks). I would definitely stay at this hotel if I go to Nashville next summer, but I will not eat their breakfast.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
Thank countryd00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The Hyatt Place is across the street & down the road about a minute from the Gaylord Opry Land hotel/convention center, right off the highway. They have a free shuttle too which is perfect because parking @ Opry Land is $18. The room s are HUGE, very nice to have space. My husband was there for a convention so I wandered all around Opry Land all day which is so huge and beautiful! Definitely spend a day there!! So fun. Comfy bed, super attentive staff. I will definitely stay there again if I get the price I want ;). They also had free continental breakfast - fruit, bagels, cereal..etc.

Only negative was the air conditioner, it is right by the bed and rather loud.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Hyatt Place works well for our family with three older teens. Everyone always has a nice bed. Bathroom is very small but the sinks (bar and vanity) are outside the bathroom so that helps.
This Hyatt Place had a slight plumbing problem with the tub draining as well as it should, but once reported, the problem was fixed immediately. Maid service was attentive and friendly. Room smelled a little musty but it was rainy and maybe that is to be expected.
Parking was close by and there was a free airport shuttle.
The hotel is near restaurants within walking distance - John A's, Cracker Barrell, Shoney's, McDonalds. Very close also, was the Opryland Outlet Mall with lots more resaturants.
Breakfast was the typical complimentary - yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsFuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We chose the Hyatt for it's location near Opryland. I was very impressed from themoment we entered, the staff is friendly & helpful. The room was very nice, a separate living area with a sectional sofa, plasma TV, desk, and refrigerator.
The breakfast was good and offered a nice variety. I would certainly stay recommend the Hyatt

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights to see Nashville and Opryland.It is a good choice because the room is large, great TV and nice pool area. It is within walking distance of The Opryland Hotel ( or you can take the free shuttle) and a short drive from downtown.
The only complaint is the breakfast is lacking and there is very limited seating.
We spent 1 morning at the pool and had it to ourselves.
I would stay here again again because the price is reasonable and the location is great. This hotel also has free paring and the downtown ones don't.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Corky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#57 of 159 in Nashville
1,739 reviews
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland

Address: 220 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £129 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Music Valley adjacent to Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. Built for today’s business traveler, we are a place where multi-tasking happens easily. Enjoy conveniences, such as our outdoor pool and business center that make it easy to relax, work, and recharge. Comfortable, productive spaces embrace your travel lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Hotel Nashville
Hyatt Nashville
Opryland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing