We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minus Front Desk = Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

No pool and a terrible front desk staff but besides that this was a great hotel. The rest of the staff were quite helpful and friendly and the room was everything we wanted and more. Don't eat the salmon at night though. Overcooked and dry, but it was complimentary so you can't expect perfection.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Destiny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us. Staff service is a top priority for us and we take it very seriously. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the appropriate departments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities that Homewood Suites has to offer. Our pool is seasonal and will reopen in May. I do hope that you're able to return to the area in the summer months so that you can enjoy our beautiful pool area.

Thank you again,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We wanted a convenient suite, reasonable price with breakfast included. Homewood Suites is a pretty safe bet and met our requirements. We had two complaints about this particular property: 1) our non-smoking room was on the third floor, where there are smoking rooms and the hallways wreaked of smoke; 2) the vanity had an odor around it, like there was standing water in the pipes. Next time we would ask for a non-smoking FLOOR or go to one of the other nearby properties; there are plenty to choose from in this neighborhood.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker ask for a non-smoking FLOOR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I will personally address the issues that you mentioned to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Nashville area.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed there for a convention at the Opryland Convention Center. Hotel had a shuttle which got us there and back for free. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was very helpful and friendly, every one of them I interacted with. Especially the kitchen staff, they did a great job and the free breakfast and dinners (Mon-Thurs) were very good. It was winter so I did not use the pool so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay there again if I had business in that part of Nashville again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Nashville and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

As always, I enjoy the relaxed accommodations that is offered by Homewood Suites. This location was great for access to the airport, Opryland and downtown Nashville. The only addition that would have improved my experience was to have a full length mirror in the suite.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mreta-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a kind review about our hotel. I am glad that you always enjoy staying at our property, as we strive to make you feel at home while you are away from yours! As for the mirror reccomendation, that is actually a GREAT idea! I will pass this along to our brand standards team! We hope to see you back soon! Stop by the Sales Department to say Hello! :)

Again, thank you so much!

Kind regards,

Danielle Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is conveniently located near The Hermitage, Downtown Nashville and Opryland. The rooms are large and quiet, but there is the airport nearby. We did hear a little airport noise in the morning around 7:30 a.m. but it was not bad at all. The price was right and the rooms clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel while visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our large suite and that everyone was able to sleep comfortably! I hope to see you back in Nashville soon!

Warm regards,

Danielle Famer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It is not glamourous, but very quiet, comfortable and clean. Rooms are furnished as nicely as any other 150+ hotel. Perfect for a business or family trip. I did not take advantage of the meals, but that is a nice feature.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle F, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our property comfortable and clean, as we strive to make your say as "home-like" as possible! Hopefully the next time that you come to Nashville, you will be able to enjoy our complimentary dinner and hot breakfast! We look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,

Danielle Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our primary reason for usually selecting Homewood Suites is the breakfast and evening reception. However, the cooked food and drinks being served at this location seemed particularly sub-par and we discontinued participation after the first day's experiences. While I would not expect to get home-cooked quality, I do expect that the food and drinks would be as good as what you would get in a restaurant. I was also surprised and dismayed that there was not a self-service waffle station at this location. I realize that there is a balance that must be met between cost and quality, but I strongly feel that a very minor increase in the cost of the products being used would result in significantly improved food and drink quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 157 in Nashville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £112 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing