We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elm Hill Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a 2-bedroom suite which was away from the elevator in a quiet location. The airplanes were a little noisy but they quit flying by 11 pm and don't think they started flying out in the morning until about 6. The breakfast was very good and the evening meal was very convenient so you didn't need to leave. The pool was not available and there was no whirlpool. The pool is open Memorial to Labor Day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank luvkauai2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with us. I hope to see you again the near future. We're gearing up to open the pool for the summer season!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good location, and has the usual Homewood amenities. Everything looks fine on the surface, but many, many maintenance issues emerged during our stay. Closet door falling off, leaky plumbing, etc. And the breakfast was pretty skimpy.. about what you would expect at a Motel 6. The evening spread was OK. (These are items that have been noted in reviews by other reviewers, but evidently management has chosen to ignore them.) It looks like lots of corners are being cut... and it shows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I can assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and report it to the necessary departments so that we can continue to improve for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It was more like being home. The rooms are spacious. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff could not have been more helpful. If you wanted to cook, there is a small stove, microwave and even a dishwasher. Hot breakfast is provided each day and there is even a hot meal Monday thru Thursday in the evening. We stayed over the weekend so did not eat the evening meal but breakfast was delicious. We normally stay in another brand hotel but will definitely look for a Homewood on our next trip. Highly recommend. Great value for the price. Close to downtown Nashville and easy access to the interstate. Did not notice any extra noise from the airport.

Room Tip: There is parking in the back so if you room is back there, use the rear access. No need to park out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am so happy to see that we were able to provide you with all of the comforts of home during your trip. Come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel offered a good value in a convenient location for exploring Nashville. Our suite had a bedroom with two double beds and bathroom separated by french doors from a living area with a full kitchen and sitting area with a sleeper sofa. This was a nice setup for our multigenerational family traveling together. We didn't do any cooking, but the fridge, microwave, and table to eat at we're appreciated. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast for both morning's of our stay and the manager's reception for the one weeknight we were there. Selection was good and the eating area nice with real dishes and silverware that make it feel like home.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Homewood Suites and in Nashville! We do our very best to ensure that all of our guests feel right at home. I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the area!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed here twice and both times I received excellent service from all staff members. Everyone was helpful, polite, and went above and beyond service to ensure my stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hero71978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I appreciate your kind words regarding your stays with us! At Homewood Suites Nashville Airport, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here rather than downtown....best decision!! For half the price, we got a huge suite with a full kitchen, not to mention tea, coffee and microwave popcorn in the room! Add in the free parking, the hot breakfast and you cant beat it!! We stayed two nights and the breakfast was different both mornings, which was nice. It is only a 15 minute ride to downtown...I always drove down, but they said it would be about a $25 cab ride. Excellent choice!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenpStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had no problems here but this location could update its furniture and fixtures, etc. The first night I was there, I turned the thermostat from A/C to heater and turned it up a little. For several minutes it blew cold air and smelled of gas. Since it was late I just turned it off and went to bed; it was a little chilly that night... The next day I turned it on again, and this time warm air came out, but the thermostat itself was not digital, and did not work well.

The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient to the airport. If I were to return to Nashville I'd probably look for something downtown to be closer to the entertainment the city has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will make sure that the appropriate departments are made aware of your experience so we can improve for you and for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport for your stay!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £104 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing