We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car break in. Bad area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I usually stay home wood suites downtown. I decided to save a few bucks and stay at this location.
This was a mistake. Car was broken into. Area was unsafe. Pool was dirty. Shower was dirty. Staff was VERY FRIENDLY. Breakfast was ok free hotel breakfast. Nashville is Great though and I will be back but I will spend a bit more and stay downtown I think it is safer than this location.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank berkenbile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the unsettling situation you experienced, and for any distress you may be facing. We are working with our security team to improve the safety of our surroundings as we are dedicated to ensuring your comfort and satisfaction. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel but there is a problem with car break ins. Our car was broken into along with 4 others. According the the police officer this hotel has been targeted. Everything else was great but ruins your vacation when your car is broken into and your belongings are stolen.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that we take safety and security very seriously and are working with our security team to ensure that we are providing all of our guests with a safe and secure environment.

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place was one of best experiences ever staying with family for hotel stay. The room was immaculate and I slept on sofa bed and it was comfortable so I can only imagine how comfortable other beds were. The breakfast was much better than most hotel breakfasts. Just very good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Homewood Suites Nashville Airport, Carol! I am thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to come back and see us again!

Thank you,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Room was clean, beds comfortable, living/kitchen area spacious. Large reception room nicely decorated, very convenient meeting place for my big family group, as was the outdoor patio and pool area. We purposely chose the airport location for the convenience of several of our group flying in, airport shuttle was appreciated. The property is literally at the end of the runway which means airport noise when at the pool, but very little noise inside the hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast staff was some of the most efficient I've ever encountered. Just wish Hilton would do something to vary the breakfast offerings. I stay frequently at various Homewood Suites and find them mostly dependable, but the breakfast selection isn't that good and never varies. It's passable to get you out the door in the morning. As with most Homewoods in older properties there were a few room glitches - ice maker didn't work, closet door wouldn't close, chair a little wobbly, but nothing that kept me from enjoying the experience. As I previously stated, the staff was superior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators if you have any mobility issues -- rooms can be a great distance d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments about your room with our entire team so that we can provide you with an even better experience in the future!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for our trip to Nashville. This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites, but it will not be our last. Every staff member was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and a perfect size for us. The home away from home feel made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an excellent home away from home experience during your trip to Nashville! Thank you for your feedback- we certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review.

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

had to be in Nashville for the AANP conference at Gaylord. Their room rate was $169/night for 433 sq ft and no Kitchen facilities. I chose the Homewood Suites paid the Same price and got Living room/Dining room/Full kitchen with separate bedroom and large Bath with 2 double beds and a hide a bed sofa so could accomodate 6 not 4 people and the space was over 700 Square feet. Additionally the Suites offered Complimentary Breakfast every day and Manager's evening reception Monday thru Thursday so supper was covered for 2 out of 3 of us and I had a full kitchen to cook my restricted diet and not have to shop daily due to the full sized refrigerator. Talk about the best buy This is definately great for the cost conscious shopper and for the Kosher Maven it was heaven

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Homewood Suites Nashville Airport! It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that Homewood Suites has to offer during your trip. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have used this hotel for each of my business travels since 2002 and have never had a bad experience. The room is comfortable, bed is comfortable, breakfast is phenomenal, as well as the evening dinner. Staff are more than courteous and location is near practically everything in a centralized area. I will stay here again, and again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen W, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to Homewood Suites Nashville Airport! We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristen Weaver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 157 in Nashville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport

Address: 2640 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Business Hotel in Nashville
#26 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £112 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home in a prime location at Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport. Our Nashville hotel is located just a mile and half from Nashville International Airport. Enjoy proximity to downtown Nashville and many local attractions such as the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and Nashville Shores Water Park and Country Music Hall of Fame. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to and from the airport and anywhere within a three mile radius of our hotel. Start each day with a complimentary hot full breakfast and wind down in the evening with our social Monday through Thursday. Retire to a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home. Visit our 24-hour on-site convenience store and prepare a meal in the privacy of your suite in the fully-equipped kitchen. Relax in the separate living area and watch TV with 62 HD channels. Spend some time relaxing by the outdoor pool, working out in the fitness center or surfing the web with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton-Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Homewood Suites Nashville Airport
Hilton Nashville
Homewood Nashville
Nashville Homewood Suites
Nashville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing