We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, caring staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive
Ranked #117 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service, caring staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was mistakenly assigned a smoking room after requesting non-smoking on Expedia. Unfortunately, I am SERIOUSLY allergic to smoke. The hotel was almost full but Amy and manager Mr. Patel were very understanding and diligently found an open non-smoking room. In addition to the fantastic service I received, I found the room to be extremely comfortable (loved the mattress and pillows!), easily accessible from I-40 and a great bargain. A fabulous calzone from Sal's Pizza just around the corner made it a perfect stopover on my drive from NC to AR!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNewDaysDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    13
    15
    23
See reviews for
26
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had rude service and the rooms are dirty. Breakfast was the worst. Go buy a room at a better place

Room Tip: Anything else but this
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We only needed to stay here one night. Got 2 queen beds (memory foam mattresses) rm 106 for $63.95 total with taxes. We managed to get 6 people in the beds. 2 adults, and 4 kids.
A tip: we always bring a pool raft. our youngest children can sleep on them so that we have more room in the bed, and it keeps them from sleeping on the floor.

The room was clean, the bathroom had a new tub, and it was bigger than most rooms I have paid for at other places. I slept great despite my youngest daughter kicking me all night. Breakfast is pretty skimpy and ends at 9. mini bagels, muffins, 4 kinds of cereal. juice, milk. However, there is a Waffle House a block away. There are several hotels on this road. This one was the cheapest. It is right off the highway and right next to the huge Dam. Nashville Shores is also right down the road.
We were just looking for a cheap, clean place to sleep for one night while traveling, and this was it. Why pay $95 a night just because you are in the Nashville area? Just needed a place to rest before moving on. This was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106. It had memory foam beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terilee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

i had to stay here recently.. i had a great night of sleep .if i need to stay someplace close to home again i will come back to the econo lodge... the sleep memory beds are super great and the pool is nice as well..
great value for the price of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poohbaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

The room and location were adequate; nothing fancy. Continental breakfast was skimpy; pool was closed due to a failed inspection; parking and stairs were very inconvenient plus no elevator. Grocery and basic shops are close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

I am very glad I called to asked about the property as the professional yet friendly manner of the call handler matched the pleasant description of the property displayed on the Choice Hotel website. The front desk receptionist sold me on staying there for one night and everything he described, lived up to expectations. Memory foam mattress, nice color tones on the bed coverings, new bath tub, clean rooms........one of the best Econo Lodges I have experienced in all my travels. I just need a good night's rest, and that is what I got. Definitely a great value for the money. I will always return to stay here whenever I get to Nashville (if the property is under the same management).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We checked-in around 9:00 in the evening. We were given a room on the second level. When we got in the room it was extremely hot (they do not leave on the AC in the unoccupied rooms). I guess I can understand this, because I'm sure they are trying to cut back on expenses, but it was 95 degrees that day. When we tried to adjust the AC to a higher blower setting it wouldn't work because it was broke. We waited about 10 minutes, but when the room did not cool we went back to the front desk with bags in tow, to see if we could switch to another room. The front desk lady was extremely rude and argued with us that the AC units were preset and we couldn't make any adjustments. There was another employee there who was more helpful and said he didn't mind switching us to another room. The other room was somewhat better. The AC wasn't on, but it wasn't broke either, and within a few minutes the room was cool. The only problem here was that this room did not have a door latch to lock. We really didn't think much of it until we were awakened a few hours later because the guy in the room next to us was going in and out of his room slamming the door. We looked out the peephole of our door to see what was going on and he was standing outside of our door smoking and trying to look into the window. Needless to say, this gave both of us a good scare. As soon as he was back in his room we got our things and left. We went back down, gave the front desk employee our room key and left. Do not recommend this place to anyone!!!
Fortunately, we found a Red Roof Inn a few miles away which was very clean, had friendly staff, and no problems to mention.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajackson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#104 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#81 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive

Property: Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive
Address: 3414 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Percy Priest Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing