We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price Gouging at Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Price Gouging at Work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I arrived at dusk having driven 500 miles with 600 miles remaining on my trip. The front desk clerk claimed to only have rooms with king sized beds and whirlpools. He quoted a rate, which he reduced slightly after seeing my Hilton Honors card. I needed a room so I paid his extremely high rate. I will NEVER return to this property which was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    113
    43
    6
    12
See reviews for
220
157
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great and the staff were excellent with my children. Breakfast was surprisingly good - real eggs and waffles among other popular selections. Also, the staff maintaining the breakfast were kind and courteous. They even helped my son serve his items! I'll definitely stay here on my next trip!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we found it to be one of the best Hampton Inn's in the chain. It is easily accessible on the west side of Nashville, which makes it an excellent central location to take in the various sites and attractions in the Nashville area. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the north terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway (which we drove for two very restful and beautiful days).

Our room was one of the suites at the hotel which was very reasonably priced using our AARP rate. The room was clean and roomy with plenty of furnishings, towels and amenities that we would need during our stay. It was located near the elevator bank but we did not notice any undue noise or aggravation with the location. The staff at the hotel were always available to address any issue and/or provide assistance with directions to attractions or restaurants in the area. The buffet breakfast each morning was very well prepared and tasty, and the lady who ran the buffet was totally on top of making sure that the food items were fresh and replenished when they ran low. The only drawback to this hotel is that only the suites have in-room refrigerators. It would rate a 5 of 5 if each room had a refrigerator.

We will definitely be returning to this Hampton Inn in the future as our travel plans take us to the Nashville area. It was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank volnut1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this Hampton Inn while visiting in Nashville for a couple of days. We love how consistent Hampton Inns are. From the bed to the breakfast, you know what you are going to get and it is all good. We did find this particular location to be a little farther away from the Grand Ole Opry than we would have liked (about 30 minutes) but we also didn't pay the prices of being that close to the Opry or downtown Nashville. So, it is all a tradeoff. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonshire, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a week in Nashville TN. The staff at the hotel were professional and friendly and did everything they could to make our stay at Hampton Inn enjoyable. There is so much to see and do in Nashville and the surrounding area. We will definitely be returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a king room with a sofa. The bathroom was also large with plenty of counter space. I didn't feel cramped in there. Unfortunately, there are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. A nice touch are the chocolate chip cookies with lemonade or punch in the lobby that are offered after 3 PM. They go quickly, though, so get them when you see that they are there. They have the usual nice Hampton Inn breakfast with hot and cold foods. There's a small outdoor pool, but we didn't use it. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The front desk gave me a list of them, including a couple that offer discounts if you show them your room key.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

For quick trips and when there isn't a full service hotel, I enjoy Hampton Inns. This one was average but very clean and had a great staff of people. If you're in the Bellevue area and want to stay somewhere affordable, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms. It's quieter on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
15.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
16.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
11.4 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Property: Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Address: 7815 Coley Davis Road, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing