We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Got there Thursday, left Saturday and had a lovely stay. Rooms are very clean and comfy and the breakfast is great!! Loved that we had free wifi/parking too. Not too close to downtown-it is a 30$ cab ride and parking is so difficult to find so location wise id probably pick a different spot closer to DT. But all in all we were impressed with the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were visiting with family and had a wonderful stay while we were there. The room was great ant and the staff very helpful. Only thing that could have made it better is if there had been a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have never been too fond of the Hilton owned hotels, are they are typically overpriced for what they are, and go too far to appear to be better then other hotels, but simply aren't. I was pleasantly surprised arriving at this hotel, and having no pressure to joining the Hilton Rewards club, and very little advertisement for Hilton. I was also pleased when the front desk called to see if everything in the room was oh right right after we checked in. The room was very clean, and very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I arrived at dusk having driven 500 miles with 600 miles remaining on my trip. The front desk clerk claimed to only have rooms with king sized beds and whirlpools. He quoted a rate, which he reduced slightly after seeing my Hilton Honors card. I needed a room so I paid his extremely high rate. I will NEVER return to this property which was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The room was great and the staff were excellent with my children. Breakfast was surprisingly good - real eggs and waffles among other popular selections. Also, the staff maintaining the breakfast were kind and courteous. They even helped my son serve his items! I'll definitely stay here on my next trip!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel and we found it to be one of the best Hampton Inn's in the chain. It is easily accessible on the west side of Nashville, which makes it an excellent central location to take in the various sites and attractions in the Nashville area. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the north terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway (which we drove for two very restful and beautiful days).

Our room was one of the suites at the hotel which was very reasonably priced using our AARP rate. The room was clean and roomy with plenty of furnishings, towels and amenities that we would need during our stay. It was located near the elevator bank but we did not notice any undue noise or aggravation with the location. The staff at the hotel were always available to address any issue and/or provide assistance with directions to attractions or restaurants in the area. The buffet breakfast each morning was very well prepared and tasty, and the lady who ran the buffet was totally on top of making sure that the food items were fresh and replenished when they ran low. The only drawback to this hotel is that only the suites have in-room refrigerators. It would rate a 5 of 5 if each room had a refrigerator.

We will definitely be returning to this Hampton Inn in the future as our travel plans take us to the Nashville area. It was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank volnut1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this Hampton Inn while visiting in Nashville for a couple of days. We love how consistent Hampton Inns are. From the bed to the breakfast, you know what you are going to get and it is all good. We did find this particular location to be a little farther away from the Grand Ole Opry than we would have liked (about 30 minutes) but we also didn't pay the prices of being that close to the Opry or downtown Nashville. So, it is all a tradeoff. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £112 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing