We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with family for funeral. They let us check in early and use lobby all weekend to get together. Even let us get breakfast at 5 am even though it wasn't supposed to open for another hour. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

My parents don't use the internet so I will write a review for them.

My parents have stayed at this hotel twice now while visiting my girlfriend and our son. The customer service here is always above average, even for a Hampton Inn. The owner or GM goes around every morning at breakfast and says hello makes sure each guest is satisfied.

While there my parents had problems with their TV. The TV was quickly replaced and they were credited for a night's stay without even having to mention the 100% guarantee. The GM said he would make it right and he did.

Another example of the excellent service and us feeling welcomed was even though my girlfriend, baby, and son were not guests at the hotel we were able to have breakfast with my parents there as well as all enjoy the pool together. One of the days we were a bit late getting to the hotel due to a thunderstorm and were pleasantly surprised that they didn't tear down the breakfast right at 10am, but waited until every guest was serviced. The GM even gave my mother a Hampton Inn patch after seeing she collected them on her bag.

I was in their room, it seemed great and was clean and they were very happy with it.

There is a lot of shopping and restaurants in the area. The hotel isn't a far drive from downtown. Given it's location it seems most people that stay here would have to arrive by private vehicle, and they do not have a shuttle.

Thanks again for making my parents and us feel welcome. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vagabond4co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel when we checked in. Nice gentleman offered restaurant suggestion and called our room to make sure room was in order. Too bad it didn't have a refrigerator. Room was super clean. Loved the sticky note on the headboard saying all linens are fresh for each guest ... Even the bed cover!

We checked in after dark. Not unusual. I checked the curtains and wondered if they would let light in. They closed, but there was a section by the wall I worried about. I found out at about 6:15 AM. They did not let in some light ... But a lot of light. Horrible ... And really not forgivable. Since we were awakened so early, we checked out by 8.

No customer service on check out. She did not ask me about my stay ... Or I would have told her.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ckkoelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Got there Thursday, left Saturday and had a lovely stay. Rooms are very clean and comfy and the breakfast is great!! Loved that we had free wifi/parking too. Not too close to downtown-it is a 30$ cab ride and parking is so difficult to find so location wise id probably pick a different spot closer to DT. But all in all we were impressed with the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were visiting with family and had a wonderful stay while we were there. The room was great ant and the staff very helpful. Only thing that could have made it better is if there had been a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have never been too fond of the Hilton owned hotels, are they are typically overpriced for what they are, and go too far to appear to be better then other hotels, but simply aren't. I was pleasantly surprised arriving at this hotel, and having no pressure to joining the Hilton Rewards club, and very little advertisement for Hilton. I was also pleased when the front desk called to see if everything in the room was oh right right after we checked in. The room was very clean, and very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevor4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I arrived at dusk having driven 500 miles with 600 miles remaining on my trip. The front desk clerk claimed to only have rooms with king sized beds and whirlpools. He quoted a rate, which he reduced slightly after seeing my Hilton Honors card. I needed a room so I paid his extremely high rate. I will NEVER return to this property which was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West

Address: 7815 Coley Davis Rd, Nashville, TN 37221-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £110 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Nashville/Bellvue is located ten minutes southwest of Nashville historic downtown, Titans Stadium, Bridgestone Arena universities, shopping, parks and attractions. Hike, bike or horseback ride on Natchez Trace Parkway. Tour Belle Meade Plantation built in 1853. Set on 30 acres, the historic site represents the history of local agriculture and thoroughbred breeding. Stroll through Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Play a round of golf on one of Nashville’s courses. Learn about country music’s past at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. See up and coming acts or even some famous performers at historic Ryman Auditorium, The Grand Ole Opry, the Loveless Cafe or Bluebird Café. Tour Vanderbilt University, just nine miles from the hotel. Nashville hosts a number of annual events, from the popular Iroqouis Steeplechase equestrian event to CMA Fanfair and the Music City Marathon.Whether you’re visiting Nashville for business, family vacation or a weekend football getaway to see the Vanderbilt Commodores or Tennessee Titans, enjoy our comfortable guest rooms with free high-speed internet access and 32 inch flat screen LCD TVs with 75 channels of HD programming including 6 HBO and 3 ESPN channels. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and work while you watch TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or catch up with work in the free 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-i-40-West Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nashville Bellevue i 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing