We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

First, let me start by saying the hotel is currently renovating the lobby. They have set up a temporary front desk on the lower floor, which I appreciated tremendously. I have stayed at a hotel that continued to use the front desk during a renovation, and it was loud and very dirty. This was quiet and clean. Thanks for that. The check-in staff was very polite and helpful.

The room was very nice. It was decorated with a red accent wall and dark wood finishes and was quite attractive. It was very clean. There was even a small, concealed refrigerator. It definitely did not look like a typical, cookie-cutter hotel room.

One of our only issues were that the fitted sheets were too small for the bed and would pop off the corners and bunch up during the night. The second night, they failed to leave us wash cloths in the bathroom.

The free parking in that area was a nice bonus as was the complimentary breakfast each morning.

In our room, the vanity was in the same area as the tub and toilet, so only one person at a time could get ready. However, the bathroom was quite large and attractive, with open shelves under the sink for stowing toiletries.

Overall, we were quite pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay there again. Hopefully by the time we go back, they will have replaced the fitted sheets with ones that actually fit.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor. We were right above the lobby renovations, which begin at about 8:30 am. This...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

We were surprised when we entered this hotel, which we have stayed at several times in the past, because the lobby is being renovated. They have a temporary reception desk in a small room and plenty of signs to help you find it. The desk area of the lobby is pretty much completely enclosed in plastic and there was noise when we arrived around 7:30 p.m. However, despite a room on the second floor, we didn't hear any construction noise in our room. The major appeal of this hotel other than its location, which is very convenient to Vanderbilt, is its large suites. Ours had two queen beds in a room with a door separating it from the rest of the suite, a vanity area outside the bathroom and a large living room/kitchen area with stovetop, full refrigerator, etc. The room was in good repair and was clean. Desk staff was fine, and the woman who appeared to be the evening housekeeper (working in the lobby area) was particularly friendly and pleasant. Overall, a good experience despite the renovations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Located away from the busy downtown area but not a far drive, this hotel was a nice experience. The smell of popcorn in the lobby welcomed us at check-in. It is located walking distance to shops and restaurants and did not charge for parking. They are currently renovating the lobby area which caused a little noise during the breakfast time, but i'm sure the end results will be wonderful. We took advantage of a weekend special we saw offered on their site and had a 2 room apartment style room, obviously just recently renovated. It was so nice! The living area had a modern, comfortable sofa, desk area, large flat-screened TV, bar table and a complete kitchen. The bedroom was seperate and also had it's own TV. Bathroom area with shower was very large; seperate area with granite sink located in hallway between bedroom and bath which is nice so two people can get ready at the same time. Nice modern towel rack and amble towels available. Only complaint here was no exhast fan.
The room was extremely quiet, (corner room, top floor) no problems with internet connection and everything we used (iron, coffee pot, lamps) worked. Can't always say this. Breakfast both days was good and all employees during our visit were courtesous and helpful. There was a laundry room available on our floor. Nice outdoor pool area, currently closed for the season. Work out room had small but nice. This hotel was a great experience and we will certainly plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverofcats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here in October (unfortunately during homecoming so it was pricier than it was really worth,) but overall the property was very nice. We stayed in a suite, which are very spacious and have a wonderful kitchenette, as well as a more than generous living area. The room was clean, although the housekeeping staff dragged their feet a bit about cleaning it while we were still in the room. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, although one misrepresented what a cab fare would be across town by almost $25 because he got a cut for referral. The breakfast was ok, but the fruit they were serving was old and questionable, but the rest was generally nice. The construction didn't bother us in our room, but it did prove a bit annoying in the breakfast room, but nothing too bad. Overall the location is quite good, especially for Vanderbilt and West End, and the parking is free, which in this part of town is prime real estate, which adds serious value to this property. Overall a good choice for the location and facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in the back of the building to avoid construction noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent a night here recently. First room reeked of cigarette smoke, so we moved. (Hotel 100% non-smoking.) Clerk just OK about it, but we did get to move. The room we stayed in had loose mold under the tub mat, and the bathroom was dirty overall. We have stayed in this property many times, and it is usually awesome. Hotel under renovation, which looks like it will be great, and that is distracting, but not too bad. Disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravelwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were upgraded to a suite, which had recently been renovated. I would highly recommend the suite, as it had a nice set up and much more room than most other Hampton Inn suites. The living area was large and the kitchen plenty big. There was a door between the living room/kitchen and the bedroom/bathroom area, allowing for adequate privacy if necessary. There were also doors on the bedroom and bathroom, doubling the privacy. Although we were there for just one night and didn't really need or use all the extra room, I would definitely stay here again if I were a Vanderbilt parent going to a football game or graduation. There is plenty of room for get-togethers, plus lots of privacy and you could easily tailgate or entertain in this room. There's also an option of adding a bedroom through a connecting door. I'm sure when the renovations are done, this will be an even better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craterlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here to attend a wedding a week ago. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, etc is a nice touch. The staff in friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is only a couple miles to downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £126 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing