We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Weekend to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came back here after a good experience last year, but I guess we just picked the wrong weekend. Workmen were busy painting in the lobby Saturday PM and early Sunday morning. A terrible odor kept my wife up all night...it was more like a heavy disinfectant that paint odors. Staff is still pleasant, but i wish they'd stay out at the front desk instead of behind he door during busy checkout hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

A decent place to stay: clean, comfortable, tasteful, professional-travel quality. Good price, easy to find, and only a block or two from several lively nightclubs / bars / restaurants. However, the walk from here to downtown music row is a bit long when it's cold outside, and the traffic is not ped-friendly over the higway area that you must cross. If you want to see downtown Nashville, I'd recommend you stay downtown. If Vanderbilt area is your destination, then this place should be adequate for all but the most pampered travelers.
Free internet. Free coffee bar in lobby. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tb420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

..and I've stayed in a lot of them too. The front desk people were super friendly. Warm inviting lobby with fireplace and comfy chairs. Coffee, tea and and hot cocoa readily accessible in the check in area as were two computers to get my boarding pass. Rooms rivaled many higher end hotels with a large flat panel TV, easy to access plugs (a plus when you have computers phones and other devices that need to recharge),free wi-fi, a super comfy bed and pillows, a big arm chair and coffee table- just a real comfy room. Breakfast featured Western omlets, ham, potatoes, waffles, and of course a full compliment of cereals, yogurt, fruit, breads, muffins, etc.Best of all this Hampton was $50 a night cheaper than the other Hampton Inn in Nashville that was a mere 4 blocks away, It could be that my company had a negotiated rate with this one and not with the other but for just over $100/night this Hampton offers value, comfort, and hospitality that can't be beat. I'll be back in Nashville in a few weeks and there is no question where I will be staying...

Room Tip: Try and stay away from the rooms adjacent to the elevator- you can hear the ding of the bell from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herethereneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We enjoyed our recent weekend stay at this Hampton Inn. I selected it based on the good reviews and the free parking. Our room was comfortable. Everything worked well and the bathroom shower had good pressure and temperature.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Paul at check-in was very nice and obviously knew what he was doing. NYE is a very busy night and he was quick and super friendly. The standard rooms are great. Look newly renovated. The bathroom is really nice, and the bed extremely comfortable. Was not expecting a microwave and mini-fridge, but thankfully, they were there. Lobby was nice.
Only complaint is petty-can't close the main drapes only the sheers, and there was a light pole outside our window.
Parking was very convenient and free. Was pleased to see a parking lot security guard on patrol.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMR0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have stayed here several times during the past four years (we have two kids that are Vandy students). It is our favorite hotel in the Vanderbilt area. The current remodel has the hotel looking like new. The best thing about the hotel is the people. They are all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

First, let me start by saying the hotel is currently renovating the lobby. They have set up a temporary front desk on the lower floor, which I appreciated tremendously. I have stayed at a hotel that continued to use the front desk during a renovation, and it was loud and very dirty. This was quiet and clean. Thanks for that. The check-in staff was very polite and helpful.

The room was very nice. It was decorated with a red accent wall and dark wood finishes and was quite attractive. It was very clean. There was even a small, concealed refrigerator. It definitely did not look like a typical, cookie-cutter hotel room.

One of our only issues were that the fitted sheets were too small for the bed and would pop off the corners and bunch up during the night. The second night, they failed to leave us wash cloths in the bathroom.

The free parking in that area was a nice bonus as was the complimentary breakfast each morning.

In our room, the vanity was in the same area as the tub and toilet, so only one person at a time could get ready. However, the bathroom was quite large and attractive, with open shelves under the sink for stowing toiletries.

Overall, we were quite pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay there again. Hopefully by the time we go back, they will have replaced the fitted sheets with ones that actually fit.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor. We were right above the lobby renovations, which begin at about 8:30 am. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place

Address: 2330 Elliston Place, Nashville, TN 37203-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nashville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: £101 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place is located just one block from Vanderbilt University and less than one mile from Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Baptist Hospital and Centennial Medical Center. Walk to more than 50 restaurants near our 157-room hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. Savor 'meat with three' or a burger on French bread at Rotier's, popular with Vanderbilt students and locals for over sixty years. Enjoy a homemade milkshake at Elliston Place Soda Shop, another Nashville tradition, or a late-night bean roll at The Gold Rush, a legendary dining spot since 1974. Catch the Nashville Predators' hockey action at Bridgestone Arena or visit the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. Music City offers many opportunities to listen to live music, from the Grand Ole Opry and Ryman Auditorium to the famous Bluebird Cafe and Exit/In. Whether you're in Nashville on business or for a Vanderbilt homecoming or tournament at Centennial Sportsplex, you will enjoy our contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi access and 32-inch TVs. If you're in Nashville for an extended stay, reserve one of our 35 residential-style suites. Relax in the separate sitting area furnished with hardwood floors and a pull-out sofa. Prepare a meal in the kitchen equipped with a two-burner stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Hampton Inn Elliston Place
Nashville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing